We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to come back”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avista Resort
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We rented a three bedroom, three bath ocean front suite for 6 adults and 3 children. The unit was spacious and contained a washer and dryer. The view was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. We discovered it was college week, however this was not a problem for a family vacation. Our we could not hear any noise from the unit next door. Access to the beach was easy. The resort has 3 pools and 2 lazy rivers. We would definitely stay at Avista again if we visit N Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaEmptynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear FloridaEmptynest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us in regards to your stay over student week with us at the Avista Resort. While we know that some of our students can get out of hand, the majority are great kids celebrating graduation and we as a staff do everything we can for it to not affect our other guests that may not be here for the same reason. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay in one of the spacious three bedrooms and hope that we have the chance to serve you and yours again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

We really enjoyed the food, drinks, and overall atmosphere...the room was sooo clean and I loved the jetted tub...I only wish I had picked a room on the side of the tower...I like to see only the ocean from my view not other rooms too...but like I said I caused that...the staff was friendly and everything worked great...I was really please!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy Lu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Lucy Lu G,

Thank you very much for choosing the Avista Resort and letting us and others know how everything went. I see that you prefer the ocean view side of the towers and would certainly recommend our L units that have a fantastic view of the beach, as well as floor to ceiling windows which creates a fantastic view. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact myself or our reservations department so that we have the opportunity to give you the most fantastic vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here for the Spring Bike week at the recommendation of a friend. Special garage parking for the bikes was top notch. Even had special bike towels and a hose for washing. Just wished they had put a wash bucket out in garage. Rooms were ocean front and awesome. On site restaurant was a life saver on arrival in the rain. After riding in the rain we were not in a hurry to get back on the bikes so we dined in and never had to leave in the storm. I would recommend and will stay here again. We had 6 people in our party and had a 3BR corner unit. Everyone had privacy but still we had a common place to hang out for the same price as 3 separate motel rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Rosa C,

Thank you so much for spending your bike week with us and letting us know how great of a time you had. We are also very happy to see that the bike parking was welcomed and that you got great use out of our bike wash. Thank you again for choosing the Avista Resort and hopefully we will get the chance to wow you for the fall rally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Avista Resort. The rooms were very clean, well decorated, and we had plenty of room. They supplied everything we could've needed, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, pots & pans, dishes, glasses. All looked nice and clean. Beds were comfy and roomy. I felt like it was a great value for the price as well. Pools were nice, with an outdoor and indoor lazy river. The location was also great. It's toward the end kind of away from everything, but yet still close enough. There were 2 food stores right around the corner and also plenty of restaurants close by. The view was nice. We had a side view of the ocean, but it was a great view. The wrap around windows were really nice. The washer and dryer came in handy as well.

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom unit. It had 2 double beds, a double Murphy bed, and a pull out couch. 2 adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reesa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear reesa76,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent stay at the Avista Resort. We are happy to see that you had a great time and found everything you needed in our spacious well stocked condo. We hope that in the future you will choose the Avista Resort again and that we have the opportunity to serve you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Most times hotels advertise one thing but when you get there it's something totally different. I didn't wanna go home lol. I'll definitely be back. The hotel staff was very nice and efficient with our room requests. It was in walking distance to many of the food spots in the area and beach accessible which is what we wanted. My kids had a blast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yohanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Yohanna A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, we are thrilled to see that you had a great time and that everything was as you wanted it to be. I can assure you we didn't want you to leave us either, so we hope that in the future we have the opportunity to have you with us for a longer period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

There are so many hotels/condos/resorts to choose from on the Grand Strand that travelers can be choosy because of the stiff competition. The Avista Resort is located in the livelier section of North Myrtle Beach so there are restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as the small pavillion area with rides for kids. I really liked my 1 bedroom oceanfront room. It was very large - big bedroom, bathroom ( with a combo large soaker tub & shower) and a decent sized combo living/dining area. They provided plenty of towels in bathroom and kitchen as very well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. The sofa is a sleeper and there is a pull out bed so even more people can share this 1 bedroom, but if you have extra people you should probably go with a 2 or 3 bedroom. The balcony was perfect. You could open the sliding glass doors and see the beach and pool area from the entire living/dining room. You can easily spend a lot of time on the balcony and feel part of the outside scene. The maids, front desk people, and restaurant workers were all very courteous and helpful. I paid for the breakfast buffet and it offered quite a bit of options. Avista offers lots of discounts for military, teachers, AARP, etc and I LOVE that! Honestly, you can't beat the price for a 1 bedroom oceanfront, balcony, free wifi, free parking and breakfast!!! I would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: Go with oceanfront instead of ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LillyKate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear LillyKate3,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post such a great detailed review. You are very correct that our spacious one bedroom condos provide amazing views and I too could sit on the balcony for hours enjoying the sights and sounds. We are also happy that you love our location as much as we do, within walking distance to everything you could need but also within a very short drive to all major roads and easy access to other great places along the grand strand. We look forward to you choosing the Avista Resort again in the future and having the chance to host you and yours again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The first time my husband and I stayed at the Avista was last year and it was absolutely perfect! Very nice vacation trip. We did not like the restaurant breakfast. This past week I took my daughter and her fiance as we had to make plans for their wedding at the beach next year. Overall, there were no problems. The main thing was I finally had to call the front desk to get the towels for the bathroom and to have the trash taken out. The front desk staff was very pleasant about it. The maids were also pleasant but I was informed that in order to have the room cleaned I needed to put the "maid service" sign on the door handle. I really thought this was a routine service that did not need to be requested. I would still stay at the Avista. Just don't go toward the end of the semester of colleges unless you want loud music and drinking everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Evelyn W,

Thank you for choosing the Avista Resort and congratulations to your daughter and fiance on their upcoming nuptials. We will be sure to let the director of housekeeping know about the troubles you had faced and will be sure that with added training you wont face the same issue again. We are happy to see that this wont deter you from staying with us again and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to make up for this previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,247 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing