We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Visit”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avista Resort
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Avista Resort for the weekend of 10/26/12. This is a good spot. All condo suites. We stayed in a compact but well laid out 1 bedroom with a king bed. It was Ocean View, and the view was really good. Modern high rise. Restaurant was OK, but the breakfast buffet was good. Walking distance to the main "shag" clubs. North Myrtle is an old timey beach town. This is a good time of year for mature adults to visit. We recommend Avista.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingmanxu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,284)
There are newer reviews for Avista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome stay in North Beach. Great ocean views. Clean rooms. Great service. 12th floor and had fast elevators. Clean pool area. Great stay. Restaurant was clean and food was good. Easy to get to main street as well as all areas around the North Myrtle area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in the south tower. Great views of the ocean and sunrise. We had an oc...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was the third straight year in a row that we stayed @ the Avista Resort & we love it. It is a clean condo. The indoor/outdoor pools & lazy rivers are awesome & of course being directly on the beach. The views are awesome (sunrise especially) We prefer North Myrtle Beach. Walmart, Kroger & other stores & restaurants are close. Of course if the full kitchen we ate in a lot. It is nice having a washer/dryer & all new flat screen tv's were in each room (3 bedroom) & the living room. Sitting on the deck is awesome.

Room Tip: We always want to be able to view the ocean,
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean well maintained facility. Ample supplies of towels, supplies and coffee provided. Pool and gym area well maintained and clean. Staff pleasant and knowledgable. Great vacation experience. Condos tastefully and comfortably furnished. All the comforts of home with an ocean view. Wireless internet and cable tv too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Free parking, spacious rooms with balcony views, every unit has a view of the ocean, free internet, fully equipped kitchen. If you plan to cook, just bring hot pads. Kitchen has coffee pot, full size refrigerator, microwave & dishwasher (dishwashing and dishwasher liquid supplied). They even have a small washer and dryer in each unit - one machine to handle the washing and the drying. Just bring your own washing powders or liquid and softener. Washing/drying cycles take longer than average machines and sort of loud to me and dryer heats up room so we started a load when we knew we'd be gone a long time and clothes were done when we got back. Nice pools, hot tubs and lazy river. We took breakfast and lunch foods and ate out at night. There is a restaurant on the 4th floor if interested. We heated leftovers in microwave for lunch one day from night before. Location is safe & conveniently located near all area attractions! Not everything is within walking distance but the drive isn't that far to the 2 outlet shopping malls, Barefoot Landing, Alligator Adventures, Broadway at the Beach, Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, KISS Coffeehouse, Brookgreen Gardens, Waccatee Zoo, Huntington Beach State Park, Myrtle Beach State Park, Murrells Inlet, Pawley's Island, Georgetown with dolphin/lighthouse/Shell Island/Plantation tours. There are so many things to see and do! Stop by the Welcome Center upon arrival to purchase discounted tickets to live shows, Sky Wheel, Brookgreen Gardens, etc. And to pick up coupon books that save you money and include maps. We will keep going back to The Avista yearly!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some larger than others. All units have ocean views - don't have to reserv...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would highly recommend the Avista for visitors that want to unpack and stay in one place to enjoy their trip. The Avista has on-site resturant, lounge, exercise facility, room service, pools, lazy rivers, and hot tubs. The condo type rooms have privacy, with separate bedrooms and facilitites for you to fix meals, and snacks on your own.
The staff was always very helpful yet allowed you your privacy.
I will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Avista was wonderful.Had condo with large baloney.Can walk to resturants,bars,shopping.Just park your car have a good time.Indoor pool,lazy river great.Also hot tub inside was right on.Does not get any better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildbeachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,743 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $111 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing