We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Review of Avista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avista Resort
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Fantastic Hotel!!! Rooms had marble top counters, whirpool tub/shower, washer/dryer combo, separate bedrooms from living space, 2 plasma tv's, stocked kitchen, central heat/air, irons and blow dryers. The pool area is fantastic for families. We met great people (holla to Bart & Beth from Ohio). Stan, the MC, at the 4th of july pool party was fantastic!! Bartenders were very nice and gave great service!! The children's activities were a great touch and the directors were great with the kids!! Fantastic place all the way around!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor is next to gym, tree top lounge and laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    614
    240
    129
    116
See reviews for
1,081
483
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We have been staying at this property for the last 3 years without incident -- today my family was trapped in the elevator - the emergency phone was not in the phone box, the emergency dialer button would ring with no answer (after 7 times), and not until a quest stopped and heard us call for help did someone from Avista respond. I have a diabetic child and explained this to the manager -- he response was - this is a big resort and this happens all the time!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthAtlantaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Absolutely had the best stay. Management was very help. Nice and relaxing time. We will be back. I really enjoyed the second floor jewelry show that was going on – Terry was very helpful and patience with my decision making. Definitely need to stop by and see her. I will look her up on our return trip. Thank you for a great family vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean front is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoskie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Summer 2011 was great. Not too many people were around and rates are nice before the Fourth of July. We stayed in an ocean-front room and loved the ocean breeze and close view of the beach and horizon. All of the rooms have balconies and chairs are already there to sit on and enjoy the atmosphere. The rooms were clean and quiet, housekeeping came daily and was helpful and generous with towels and toiletries. Our room came with a fridge, 2 tv's, a big shower/bathtub, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron, closet, and coffee machine, it's like a small house! The beds were very comfortable and actual queens and king-sized (not twins pushed together!), a bad back or injury wasn't worsened sleeping on these guys. The resort is right on the beach, you can walk straight to the ocean or stop at any of the (indoor & outdoor) pools, jacuzzis, lazy rivers, or showers. The water was warm, the waves were good, and there was a perfect mix of clouds and sun on the days we stayed there. The food was a nice surprise (we hadn't tried it before), a restaurant is in the resort and it was so good and so convenient that we never had to drive anywhere to eat. The only problem was that the doors to the rooms were a little heavy (and hard to open that way), otherwise the trip was great for our family of four and definitely worth the long drive there!

Room Tip: ocean-front is the best,best air & ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich Creek VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Found the Avista several years back by surfing the internet for a place to stay. We just got back from our 3rd year of staying there. If you are looking for great rooms, awesome facilities, and just a place to relax then look no further.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meadows74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Avista was a wonderful place to stay. Our room was clean and the whole place was well kept. The pool area was nice and the tiki bar was great. We enjoyed everything about it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandySuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here and i absolutely love it. I will defintaly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brich1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,474 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,687 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,091 reviews
4.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Property: Avista Resort
Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia and Cancelon so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing