We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank. You I stayed in room 205,and was very pleased,will go back. Shykir Kenneth Henderson! !!!!”
Review of Hartford Motor Inn

Hartford Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hartford Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank. You I stayed in room 205,and was very pleased,will go back. Shykir Kenneth Henderson! !!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in room 205,and was very pleased,will go back. The staff was very concerned on what I needed and how I was doing. You can't get better service!!!!!!!!!

Shykir Kenneth Henderson! !!!!


Thank. You

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shykir22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
20
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The owners should be embarassed to rent out this room 204 . So bad we didn't want to spend any time in the room . We stayed here on aug 3rd 2013 . We were leaving our condo and wanted to stay in north Myrtle beach one extra night but could not find availability . I stopped by and asked Gina if they had a room , she said 204 , but I could not see it as it was rented . She said it was a simple room , I thought how bad can it be so I paid and we returned the next day at 3 p.m. We were horrified ! We were 4 and they gave us 2 tiny towels and 2 facecloths, no soap , but that was the least of our problems. No phone in the room , so dirty and old , horrible beds , filthy carpeting , stank of cigarette smoke . We were stuck in this hole on a saturday night , could not find anything else in the area . Do yourselves a favor , avoid this place , especially room 204 . Shame on you owners for renting this to my family ! P.S. I left the owners a note as we left at 600 a.m. and I emailed them , never heard a word from them !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank danpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hartford Inn for our family reunion on July 19-21 2013. Just Beautiful, the rooms
were awesome, clean, neat. the kitchen was immaculate. The beds were so comfortable it was hard
to get up. The staff was wonderful we enjoyed it so much. We will stay again.

Rendella Lake

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rendella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

THIS small enterprise offered extremely updated clean unit at an amazing price . We visited in the off season for them but it was an on target seasonal value with amazing offerings. We enjoyed easy access daily peir affordable fishing supported by easily accessed local grocery and supply stores. The nearby local eateries were always available and supplied everything from miraculous seafood platters to unsurpassed grits. Look forward to next visit Worth the out of season or for any reason visit. ty ALLEN

Room Tip: room near beach on top level was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bend, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We stayed at the Hartford over Labor Day weekend. We just wanted an end of summer trip to the beach. I love to cook while on vacation, but the kitchen was so nasty that we were not about to cook anything. Everything was nasty. The floor had not been mopped in ages, as after coming out of the shower and walking our feet were nasty. We had to keep our shoes on at all times. We were never left enough towels for six people, I had to go about a block up to the office to ask for more. There were no phones in our room either and the main building and office are about a block up which is also where the pool is. Our first night there, we arrived around 11:00 and we had told them that we would be arriving late. Our room had 2 beds and a sleeper sofa which we had no sheets for. We had to call the emergency number and after waiting for about an hour we finally got our sheets, except they did not fit. We had to call back and they had to bring us more sheets. needless to say it was late when we finally got my 3 year old granddaughter to bed and we were all tired. I will never stay here again. Although we as a family had a good time, I did not feel that I could relax in the room. The carpet was coming up and the cabinets and doors were coming apart. I didnt want to be in it, but I had paid for all four nights and there is no refund and I couldnt really afford to lose the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom oceanfront room. Upon arrival, the first thing we noticed was the smell of mold. The door to our room was hanging on to one hindge. Also, the room we were given was not attached to the main motel building, but instead across the street. Even though the receptionist offered us another room, it was equally horrible.We could not stay, so the receptionist offered a refund. It was very diffricult to find somewhere to stay in Myrtle Beach at 2:00 PM on a saturday not to mention I had to wait several days for the money to be put back into my account, REALLY inconvient. This motel is extremely old and to be honest, Im surprised the health department has not closed it down.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank C0astalCar0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge Mountains of NC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The motor lodge was so pleasant, pool was refreshing and just a quiet street crossing to the beach. No crowds, just lots of relaxing fun. I took my 14 year old granddaughter and we had such a good relaxing connection with this area. Kayaking the inlet, walking to the point and of course swimming in the ocean. We drove over to NC and swam in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Totally different from the SC side, but both beaches were clean and not crowded. Can't wait to stay here again. My now favorite place at the SC coast. Oh and you can't beat the price about $150 less then any place else. Gave us more $$$ to spend on eating good seafood.

Room Tip: The rooms with the kitchen are nice. Also I was in 213, and you could step out on the 2nd floor bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kharr481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.5 mi away
Sea Marsh Towers II
Sea Marsh Towers II
#35 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyperion Towers
Hyperion Towers
#38 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
11 reviews
7.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Motor Inn

Property: Hartford Motor Inn
Address: 5409 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1311
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Hartford Motor Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing