We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great place to stay in NMB”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in NMB”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Returned from my second stay at the Beach Cove a few weeks ago. This is a really great resort. Last year was the 1st year the family stayed in NMB after staying in Myrtle Beach for over 20 years. The Beach Cove is very clean, spacious, and the staff is very attentive. We have stayed in the same room both years and love it. This is a very well taken care of hotel. This year we decided to arrive a night before our reservation actually started and the staff was great to accomodate us in a room for the night until we could move into the condo we had reserverd for the week. The we stayed in the first night really needed updated. The resort has several pools and a great pool bar. The breakfast that was included with our stay was OK but nothing to brag about. The location is great as well. Very close to Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlets. Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    548
    218
    131
    113
See reviews for
904
383
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The room was nice, clean and large enough for our 3 children and the pool area was nice as well. The " running of the bulls" for chairs at the pool was insane and not very considerate. Very disappointed that the restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner, would have eaten at the pool side restaurant, however $6 for a burger NOT including fries is a rip off! The weight machines in the workout room were broken. Would
most likely not return.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

My friend and her family were kind enough to invite me to vacation with them, and we stayed at Beach Cove for 5 nights. We had a one-bedroom condo. The condo was clean, the staff is nice, and the location is great. We are from New Jersey, and it seemed as though we were the only northerners there. It didn't make a bit of a difference. Most of the guests were southern and very courteous and friendly (something we New Jerseyans aren't used to!). This is a GREAT place for familes. There were lots of children swimming and having fun. The tiki bar and grill, which is right in the pool area, is perfect for an afternoon snack or drink. There was also an Italian ice stand, and scheduled activities for kids. There was live music during a few of the afternoons. The grounds were kept clean. There is also a coffee bar where you can get your caffeine fix. Ken, the man who was working when we were down there, was very nice and made our drinks perfectly. He made all the guests feel right at home.

A couple of cons: The parking garage had a funky odor to it. We weren't sure what the cause was, but I saw another reviewer comment on it, so I know it wasn't just me. The elevators are small and a bit slow, which can prove to be troublesome if you are bringing luggage upstairs or downstairs. The elevators are simply too small for the amount of people the hotel accomodates. Also, housekeeping seemed a bit disorganized. They didn't give us new towels the first night they were there, so every day we wrote a note for them to give us new towels. I don't think they really checked the garbages either, so we would have to leave everything by the door. I do have to say though that when we asked the people at the desk for more towels, they happy obliged. This wasn't really a huge deal, but I do think that they may need to revamp their housekeeping agenda.

Overall, this place was really nice and had a great pool area. It was clean and family-friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatleGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is a very nice hotel for a family. There are plenty of things for the kids to do and the adults are very comfortable too. Rates are very good for what you get and all you have to do tright there at the resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgpbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Second time back to the Beach Cove, first was over ten years ago and the hotel is still great. My boys loved it and want to go back already (i wish)! The rooms were clean and you had all you would need on a vacation right there. The location was great, easy access and there were stores and restaurants everywhere. One thing I would have like just to be picky, a cheaper restaurant in the hotel more family (small kids) friendly to go to at night, after swimming all day would have been nice to stay at hotel to eat. But otherwise a great time and definitely go back there!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgie, KY
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again. My only downfalls was the wait for the elevator and the odor in the parking garage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillVirgie_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at the Beach Cove for 4 nights this month. I went with my mother, sister, and my two young sons. The room was clean. The decor was outdated but not shabby. We stayed in 1004 and had a beautiful view of the ocean.

The pool area is nice but crowded and there is no chance you will get a chair unless you race down there at 8am when they open the gates.

The one huge negative was housekeeping. The first day we came up to the room about 1 so my sons could nap. I put the Do Not Disturb sign up so we missed housekeeping. They left a note saying if we called by 2 they would come. We figured, let the kids sleep and they can clean tomorrow. The next day we didn't come back to the room until 2:30 or so. The room was not cleaned. When I tried to call down, the phone didn't work. My mother went to the front desk and complained. The staff seemed confused and said "why would they skip your room, did you need something specific?" They finally sent someone but I requested they not vacuum b/c the kids were sleeping. Plus, she couldn't clean that room or bathroom so we basically ended up with some clean towels. By the third day the place was a mess. Wet towels, no coffee and sand everywhere. This time we didn't get back to the room from the beach until nearly 4. Again, no one had cleaned the room. My mother called from her cell phone (because the phone in the room didn't work) and complained. They tried to say we had the Do No Disturb sign up which was clearly not the case. They sent someone up (who was clearly agitated because it probably wasn't her room to clean) and she vacuumed and gave up fresh towels but again couldn't clean the one bedroom because it was being used to shower and the kids were asleep. We were actually more dissapointed in the staff's response than the fact that somehow our room wasn't being cleaned. No one seemed to care and acted like we were calling for some special service.

We would probably have stayed here again but after all the problems with housekeeping we will likely not.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkcheertex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,499 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing