We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Butler, Missouri
1 review
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Although we had a couple of issues with our room after checking in, a couple of calls to maintenance and the front desk resolved our problems quickly. Thank you. We all had an enjoyable stay and it is a great place for teenagers and adults. We enjoyed the live music at the beach bar a couple of evenings. We would recommend.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank l0vetheb3ach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    530
    206
    125
    106
See reviews for
869
369
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altavista, VA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Our room's air conditioning did not work. Maintenance came the first day to "fix" it but it still did not cool. Recalled maintenance the following day & the entire unit had to be replaced. Instead of moving us to another room for the rest of our stay, we were given another room to "use" while the repairs were being made. The other room was on a different floor and was not convenient to "go back & forth" for belongings. I asked twice if we could just move & stay in the new room but was told it wasn't possible due to the resort being at full capacity--which didn't make sense to me.
Wireless internet is listed as an amenity & resort is stated to be a "conference center." Connectivity was minimal. Tech support was called & did not have a fix for the situation. I was told someone would call me back. It was 24 hours before I received a call back. This would have been unacceptable if I was there for a business reason.
Elevators were slow, TV's small & outdated, & the food for the breakfast buffet was not replenished.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StealHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summervlle
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had an awesome time at Beach Cove Resort. The courtyard area was awesome with palm trees, many pools, a lazy river, and a tikki bar with those frozen drinks to cool you down. The live music and entertainment added a festive appeal. The location was great for shopping and dining. My only negative thought would be the way other guests flocked to the pool by 8 am to throw their towels on a chair to reserve it for the day. Many guests NEVER used the chair all day which really wasn't fair to those guests who really wanted to use a chair. We learned quickly although I still don't agree with it. Definitely would stay there again on the next trip!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee29Summervlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

When ever we get to Myrtle beach we stay at the Beach Cove...its my kids favorite place! With all there is to do, being right on the beach, 3 Outdoor Pools, Lazy river ride, Pool side entertainment and bar...what more can you want!!
The kids love the Kids Club, where they daily work with the kids to do arts and crafts, plus do athletic activites like beach kickball, wiffle ball, or pool games...plus it gives their mom and I time to just relax.
Its also close to alot of activities, so whatever you want to do your close! We have never had a bad stay at the Beach Cove!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveh51896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Beach Cove Resort is a great place for families. My six year old son loved the lazy river and my husband and I loved the pool side entertainment and bar. We have stayed at this location for the past 2 years. I had a business meeting here and the accomodations for business were great as well. I would highly recommend The Beach Cove.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

This was our second trip to Beach Cove Resort. Rooms are nice, with kitchenette, balcony overlooking beach. Beach is clean with a city life guard right in front of hotel, great for walks, beach volleyball everyday, water is warm. Pool area is large with several pools, and kept clean--lots of kids in the pools (no life guard). Several hot tubs. Location is great--a 15 minute walk (or short drive) to Barefoot Landing (catch the Monday night fireworks). 20 minute drive to Broadway on the Beach. Lots of restaurants, shows, tourist attractions. Free parking for hotel in attached garage, which connects on the third floor (be careful because it is two way traffic in the garage). Could use more elevators--there was a wait sometimes. And pack some beach towels because they are slow in getting towels washed each day. We would recommend Beach Cove for families with kids of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windfall, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

We had a great time at the resort. The room was clean and comfortable, the beach was out our back door, there was live music at the bar and plenty of pools and recreational activities at the resort itself. The location is fantastic with plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Plan to definately visit again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daughtersonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing