We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Loved our stay at Beach Cove in North Myrtle Beach, I will suggest it to friends.”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Inez, ky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Beach Cove in North Myrtle Beach, I will suggest it to friends.”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My 17 year old daughter and I just returned home from our vacation in North Myrtle Beach at Beach Cove Resort. We had a wonderful time and hated to leave! Our oceanfront view was beautiful and well worth the drive from KY. The bedroom was separate and provided privacy when needed. Our room was clean and we slept very well after fun-packed days and nights. Beach Cove is conveniently located across from Barefoot Landing, (shopping, eating, and entertainment).
My family's children visited from the hotel next door and spent two nights with us. They loved Beach Cove's nine (?) pools, the indoor pool, and enjoyed the exercise room, and the gift shop. He and his wife enjoyed the Beach Cove's cabana and loved the 'set up'. We actually had everything in the hotel and did not have to leave for a thing.....
On the downside, the wireless internet service was sluggish. They provided a phone number to call for help connecting, which I did not do. Perhaps it would have beneficial for internet speed, as well.
We have no complaints. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return when visiting the Myrtle Beach area again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammykampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    538
    210
    127
    109
See reviews for
878
374
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, KY
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our family experienced a great atmosphere at Beach Cove Resort. We had both teenagers and a 5 year old. There was something for everyone! Our five year old loved the lazy river and the hot tub. Our teenagers enjoyed the beach location and the swimming pools. The breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to just relax with the family for a few days!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brich1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I read a previous review and almost didn't come here. Someone complained about the room being dirty and having a bad experience once with a dirty hotel room it almost made me pass. I decided to give it a try (we cancelled last minute going to Florida). My stay here was very pleasant and the housekeeping staff we had on our floor was great. Listen people, you are paying the price to stay there for the LOCATION, it is an older hotel but really liked the layout of the room and my family (germaphobic wife and kids) enjoyed it. I asked for assistance from the desk and was sent someone very promtly. The hotel has numerous pools and a lazy river for the kids, there were several activities for the kids and the beach is RIGHT THERE. Some people will complain about anything, but I had a great stay. The view is great and it sure is nice waking up hearing the ocean surf. We went to a grocery store and got breakfast and lunch items but went out for dinner. Go to 'Sticky Fingers', great ribs. The only issue I had there was some teenage kids getting loud at night, but with a gruff reminder of what time it was they quickly quieted down. The next day they came to our room and apologized. Not any fault of the hotel at all. With that said I recommend it for families with kids. I will stay here again when I come back to North Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I've been to NMB too many times to count. No matter where I live in the US, I find my way back 2 or 3 times a year. This time, I was on a business trip to Atlanta, and decided to take a side trip for the weekend out to the beach. Hadn't stayed at Beach Cove before, figured I'd give it a shot. It was only a 3-day stay, but I definitely will come back here, and recommend it to others. Look, for the negative comments, folks, this is the beach, and you definitely get value for the money. If you want a 5-star resort, expect to pay 5-star resort prices. The rates here are not 5-star resort rates, they're very reasonable. Its an excellent location, a short walk from Barefoot Landing. Yes, you aren't near Main Street NMB. But, its a very nice place to stay, the rooms are comfortable, the parking is great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukgrad89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I recently stayed at Beach Cove Resort and enjoyed the week of decadence that my wife and I have grown accustomed to now for 17 years. There amenities and class of service have never changed, and only continue to get better. What sets them apart from other resorts is certainly there staffs attention to detail, and surroundings. I recommend this world class resort to everyone I meet, and will continue to enjoy there beautiful views of the Atlantic as well as Breezes beach bar for many more years to come!
Sincerely,
Scott Watkins

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I fully recommend this resort to anyone, especially one with a family. They cater to families and couples. The pools were great. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there was no wait. They had some nice activities for the children to choose from. The best thing about it was the fact that at 11:00pm the place went into quiet mode. The pools were cleared. There was no yelling and carrying on into the wee hours of the night like at alot of hotels in Myrtle. The parking garage was nice. The elevators could take a while but the resort was packed. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Hi, We had a wonderful stay at this resort. My husband and I had a very nice one bedroom suite with a balcony facing the ocean. The weather coperated beautiful 4 of the 5 days we stayed. Our deal came with breakfast. Buffett was very good. I just wish they would have been open for supper. Again it was not there busy season yet. So in this economy I can see it would not be fiancially beneficail. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were very well maintained by the cleaning staff. We definitely enjoyed the Hot tub, and walking on the beach. The younger people definitely enjoyed the pool. If you enjoy quiet not crowde due to the time of year, school in session yet this is the place to visit. We have intentions of going basck in 2011 and bringing a few friends with us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing