We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Dobson, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I decided to take a last minute to the beach! When we researched prices, we found Compass Cove at an incredible price. I was skeptical, but decided to book it anyway. When we Arrived, I was excited to see a beautiful room with a bedroom separated from the living area with TV's in both rooms. The view was spectacular! The ONLY drawback was the pull-out bed in the couch. My daughter wanted to sleep there, but the mattress was badly stained with who knows what. Needless to say, the couch bed was not used for sleeping. Although we didn't use them, there were several pools, hot tubs, a piano bar and a game room. All in all, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. You mention another resort, but you reviewed Beach Cove, the amenities resemble ours and we do have incredible prices…so it sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for staying at Beach Cove and we look forward to seeing you again!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    530
    206
    125
    106
See reviews for
869
369
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our second New Years eve visit and we will be back again. Love this resort and staff. They were very quick to give us a new room when the first room wasnt ready. The new room was great. Great kitchen. We served a full New Years eve dinner to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was great. Will stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sv6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Nothing beats ringing in the New Year while overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with family and friends. We appreciate you staying with us!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in July 2013, we left the disgusting Captain's Quarters in MB for this hotel. We arrived really early, and our room wasn't ready. We were allowed to hang out by the pool until they called us saying our room was ready.

Clean room, A/C was cranked which was nice because it was 95 degrees all week. Wasn't a full kitchen, but it got the job done. The room could have used a full size fridge, when people stay for long period of time they need a lot of food.

Multiple pools means no crowding, although I spent more time in the ocean because where I'm from in Canada we don't have the ability to do so. Foot wash station coming back from the beach is handy because the sand gets EVERYWHERE!

Our safe broke with everything in it! Staff was quick to respond but I actually had to break the safe open myself because the maintenance guy didn't have enough strength. Problem solved anyway.

Would stay here again if I had to, but there are so many other choices I want to try something else if I come back.

Room Tip: Get a room high up in the south wing if you want a view of the sunrise over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvman291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Poolside is a great way to pass the time if you arrive early and your room is not ready. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the ocean. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you this summer!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The room was very roomy but the water was a little weird. The kitchen faucet was backwards and the shower took about 15 minutes to get hot. The room we were in took going up the elevator and a flight of stairs. It was very confusing and the parking garage was very narrow. There wasn't a separate way to exit so you had to make sure noone was coming in at the same time you were leaving. I would have rather stayed in a room with more direct access. Overall was nice. We may go here again if the room assignment is different.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the towers or a direct assess room. the stairs and elevators can be confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with the water and the location of the room. When you book in the future we can put in a request for a location that will better accommodate you. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent one Saturday night at the hotel booked by Melanie. Got a few mixed drinks at the bar, delicious. Spend some time in the heated pool and hot tub. Beds were comfy. Everyone we ran into was really nice. It was great to have a special space for van parking. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpindelCityNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. The heated pool is definitely the way to go during the cooler months. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your “staycation” and we hope to see you again soon.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beach Cove is a nice resort. The efficiency apt. was adequate. Ocean view was beautiful. Breakfast was superb and the wait staff was very friendly. Front desk was happy to answer any questions. Had a problem with the water in the shower & staff arrived quickly with a fix.

Room Tip: Request Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to comment on your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful ocean view and breakfast. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Overall room was great. The location was great, the breakfast was very good.The prices were very reasonable.The only thing is the beds in the second bedroom were hard. They could use new mattresses. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glnetko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. We are proud to have such a centralized location for shopping, restaurants and attractions here in the Myrtle Beach area that keep our guests coming back yearly! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing