We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice stay”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beach Cove is a great resort. Their pool amenities and close access to the beach are nice. The resort is a quick car ride from Southern Myrtle Beach and other entertainment areas. Barefoot Landing is located at the end of the road where Beach Cove sits and is 10 minutes from Broadway at the Beach. The rooms could use some updating and the beds are not very comfortable. If you just need the room to sleep and shower you will be fine. The staff is very nice and helpful. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymooners02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Beach Cove Resort was an absolute delight for my family. It's not ony located in the perfect spot for viewing the Beach but the amenities the Resort itself has to offer (and in around town) is "top notch"! The Service was Excellent (see Sharon at the Front Desk), and very clean (although the carpet in certain areas around the Hotel needs updating due to the sand/water).
Eating breakfast at their "Travelwinds Restaurant" was also Excellent but for Dinner it needs to stay open until around 11:00pm and not close up at 9:00pm especially for those of us who enjoy a late dinner. Nonetheless, the rooms were in Excellent shape with AWESOME views of the ocean and pools. Many restaurants and attractions around town makes this Resort the ideal place to stay. We trult enjoyed it and will definitely be coming back with the family soon.

Thanks "Beach Cove Resort" for a terrific weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Beach Cove the week after Labor Day. It was a oceanfront executive suite. It couldn't have been a better choice. The suite was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and greeted us with friendliness and a smile. The beach was fantastic and the swimming pools were (all three) outstanding. I can't say anything bad about the Beach Cove Resort, our whole stay was excellent. I would recommend this resort to anyone so if you read this, GO STAY AT THE BEACH COVE RESORT!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3d's77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved this resort! The location is excellent, only three blocks to Barefoot Landing, and in a quiet area. The parking is free and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't leave the resort for the majority of our stay.

Like all beach resorts, there is some salt corrosion on the doors leading out of the lobby area, but overall it was clean and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed 6 nights in an executive suite ocean front. Suite was as advertised and looked like its picture. Hotel staff was great. Always greeting with a pleasant smile and very helpful. The beach is the cleanest beach I've ever seen. We had an included breakfast buffet each day which we found good with an ample selection of food. All-in-all, we really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank petermR636QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Beach Cove last summer,loved the way the pool area is laid out,lots of trees,walkways and small bridges.Ocean view snack bar next to the pool area,short walk to the beach.Enclosed parking garage,covered walkway into the Hotel.Located only a couple of blocks west of Barefoot Landing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUMSEY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently had our sons wedding at the Beach Cove Resort with more than 50 guests that stayed at the resort and 140 total for the wedding. We found the Beach Cove Resort to be an excellent facility for all of our guests and a superb venue for the wedding. It is perfectly located across from Barefoot Landing and all of the main attractions in Myrtle Beach. There are several pools and a lazy river just steps away from the beach and ocean. The staff at Beach Cove Resort help make a very special day even better with there attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond what we asked them to do. The staff made it a point to personally introduce themselves to my wife and I and let us know what specific roles they would have during our five day stay. From the front desk staff, the chef, the servers and bartenders, we could not have been more pleased! Prior to our event we had never stayed at the resort nor did we personally know anyone there. We highly recommend the Beach Cove Resort for any occasion, whether it be for a wedding or a family vacation. The resort is extremely competitively priced and is a resort that we will always stay at when we visit Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room, there are many great views of the beach as well as the multiple swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,214 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $100 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing