We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just returned from a week at Beach Cove. I agonized over where to stay, and have a habit of always reading the BAD reviews first. I drove myself crazy searching reviews for hours, days. I finally landed on Beach Cove, the price was great and it seemed to have the least bad reviews.
So glad we stayed here. The room was very nice, not over the top luxury, but nicely laid out, clean, up-to-date and big. The setup was really very nice. We stayed in the Oceanfront One Bedroom Executive Suite. This room accommodated 4 people very well. If you are going crazy looking for a place to stay, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms have sink, stove, and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneJane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    518
    203
    118
    101
See reviews for
843
355
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

nice clean rooms, carpet a little old, staff ok, pools really nice lazy river bigger than expected, beach front nice, free parking in garage, very close to some attractions, 15 to 20 miles to others
decent breakfast buffet, beach not to crowded, really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from vacation here and overall it was pretty good! The rooms were average, the downfall was we had a half kitchen, not a full one. There were some minor things that needed repaired. The pools were so clean!! While I was swimming there was someone in the pool scrubbing the sides and cleaning. Security is always walking around the poor area making sure no one was saving seats and all were wearing their wristbands. The service was pretty darn good! Me and my mom would go for walks in the morning and when we would come in the maids would always say hi and were always very kind! Enough pools for everyone to enjoy and fun activities are planned daily for the kids!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlyn_hoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

First off....very friendly staff all the way around...front desk, house keeping, pool bar, and restaurant. Furniture and room were extremely outdated. Bathroom sink clogged, bathroom door would jam while trying to close, air condition vent above bed dripped condensation on bed plus had black mold all around it. Furniture was filthy dirty as was the carpet. Lastly, the electric outlets were hanging out of the walls...Literally !!! Ants all around the sink and cabinets. Room was a disaster ! We asked for a different room and were basically told all rooms were booked. I asked if we could transfer to a sister property and that request went in one ear and out the other. The saving grace was the pools and parking....other than that the place needs a serious face lift. Stayed in room 306.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank osudawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just finished out twentieth stay at Beach Cove and they always are top rate from reservation booking all the way to check out. Great location with a great family "vibe" with excellent rooms for groups large and small. Especially enjoy the huge hot tub in the middle of the pool complex. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a reasonably priced oceanfront vacation spot that is handy for the beach, shopping, and, of course, golf.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim_whitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed July 9-12, was supposed to stay until the 13th but checked out a day early because the weather forecast was not good for the 12th. However, the weather while we were there was great: sunny and beautifu. We stayed in a 1 bedroom executive suite with 2 beds. Loved it! I was a little worried after reading reviews because I switched our reservations from Sea Watch to Beach Cove to save a little money. I was not disappointed. We had one of the updated rooms (#516-B) and was very happy with the decor. Only suggestion regarding this suite would be updating the bathroom counter, everything else was very nice. It was just a short walk to the sand/ocean which made carrying towels, etc alot easier. Pools and lazy river were clean the entire stay. The only 2 negatives for the exterior, pools, etc was minor. There wasn't any "motion/movement" in the lazy river that makes you move. We had to use our hands, etc to move along the lazy river which made it not as enjoyable, couldn't relax on a float because of this. One more suggestion would be to have the walkway from the 3rd floor parking garage covered. The only reason I suggest this is because there was a heavy rain when we were packing the car and we were drenched. Had to change shirts in the car because ours was so wet. I only had 1 negative for the interior and that is the elevators. They were slow. Not really sure this is fixable since it's slow because of so many people using the elevators. The negatives I have stated in no way would keep me from not staying at the resort again. All the good thing definitely outweigh the negatives. We are looking forward to coming back soon. The special we got when we booked included a future 1-night stay later this year so we are looking forward to coming back in September for a short weekend. Would love to use the certificate in August so we could stay longer than 2 nights but can't because certificate isn't valid until after September 2 so we will have to come when school has already started, therefore only allowing us to stay Friday-Sunday when we return.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room because they are in the process of updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddreneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
503 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been going here since 1985. The pool scape is very attractive with all the palm trees. There are 2 Jacuzzis, 3 outdoor pools and a 350 ft. lazy river. All are heated to about 80 degrees. There is a full service bar at pool side with entertainment on most days. Burgers & Pizzas available at pool side. There are activities all day during the week for the kids (T Shirt painting, sports, etc.). There is a Martini bar & Coffee shop inside as well as a gift shop, Ice Cream Shop & Arcade, indoor pool, exercise room and restaurant. They have 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Units. The 2 & 3 bedroom units have washer & dryers. Washer & Dryers are available on the pool level for those using the 1 bedroom units. The elevators are busy during the prime times so a lower floor would be advantageous. Barefoot Landing with the Alabama Theater & House of Blues is 2 blocks away across Hwy #17, a long walk but a short drive as are plenty of restaurants on restaurant row.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the lower floors due to the long wait for elevators. The corridors are outdoors as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing