We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“delightful!!”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“delightful!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time here & we enjoyed every bit of our stay. The rooms were clean & very comfortable.The whole area is maintained beautifully,multiple pools & the beach are also kept very clean,would definitely return!!

Room Tip: all rooms have balconies & are oceanfront we found it very relaxing. The location is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstone710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    540
    210
    127
    109
See reviews for
879
375
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We usually stay at Beach Cove twice a year. We love the landscaping of the pool areas the clean rooms and the fact that all rooms are ocean front and the friendly staff from housekeeping to the front desk. We have tried other places but always go back to Beach Cove. If we had the money we would love to have a condo there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mclendenin422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was my second stay at the Beach Cove this year. On both occasions my trip was centered around attending a show at The House of Blues Myrtle Beach. (Buddy Guy in march. The Black Crowes in May) So, I mostly chose the Beach Cove Resort for it's location. It is close to many attractions and good restaurants especially Barefoot Landing and is still within a short drive to the more touristy part of Myrtle Beach. The view of the ocean is excellent from the room balcony. The beach is more or less private and very well kept. The numerous pools and hot tubs are nice. As far as the room, the first time I stayed the room was excellent. On my second stay, not quite as nice (A little worn and the lay out was kind of funky), but clean and worth the price. As far as the restaurants on premises, the breakfast buffet at the Tradewinds is decent and convenient (the staff is very friendly). The other restaurant and lounge never seem to be open? The seasonal bar at the pool was a little disappointing as the bartender was very rude. Overall, the positives far out weight the negatives, especially for the price. I am planning on another trip to N. Myrtle for another show at the House of Blues in August, but will not be able to stay at the Beach Cove as it is already booked up for my needed dates...I would have stayed there again for sure. So if you are looking for a economical, convenient place to stay in N. Myrtle, I recommend the Beach Cove Resort...just don't expect all the bells and whistles.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms in tower A not facing the pool give the best views of the ocean, beach, and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hookett, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here for our first vacation in 6 years. The room was excellent - sure the linens could be updated but that was a small price to pay for our room. {Hint - the rooms are rated so see if an A room is available when you book}. Ours had a brand new kitchen including TV, and a bathroom with his/hers sinks. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The view was beautiful, but I can see where it may not be as good from a lower level. The pools were pools, but I loved the Tiki Bar. The bartender Ken knew me by name the second day and made me my drink without me even having to ask. The breakfast buffet was a little overpriced but good all the same. There are lots of shops and restaurants "1/2 mile that way" that turned out to be great. Wet Willies in particular was an awesome find.



There were only 2 downsides to our stay. One was the price of housekeeping, which I ended up declining. The other was the 'airport shuttle service' which is supposed to pick you up and drop you off as long as you give them 24 hours notice. We ended up waiting at the airport and eventually got a taxi to the hotel. When I tried to arrange a ride back to the airport - I was told it was only from 9-5, something that wasn't posted when we made our reservations nor when we asked for a pickup from the airport. When I pointed this out to them, the front desk agent was very nice and said she would see what she could do. I was then left a voicemail stating that the GM refused to accomidate us. In total we paid 150 for taxi rides there and back.

All in all I would stay here again, although next time I'll grab a car at the airport.

Room Tip: When making your reservation - ask what rating the room they offer you is. They are rated from A to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed may 4/2013 and had stayed 5 yrs previous I could not see any updating same decor we had black mold in the bathroom,the frig door handle was broken..everything just looked old and worn kinda dirty feeling but the view was great,just kept my eye on that...everyone was nice ..just a shame w/such a fantastic great view and location .This should be a five star hotel but needs major renovations and updating..will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great, clean, and fun place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entire establishment was very clean and well kept. The noise level was very minimal in and around the resort. The beach area is peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely return to Beach Cove Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcd295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in early May. It was a great value. We reserved their spring deal. The room was clean and well appointed. It is not a $500 a night resort, but it was more than enough for two adults and a 2 year old. The beds were comfy, the wifi worked very well, and we loved the pools. The fact that it is on the beach was a big reason we chose this place. We like to leave the door open and listen to the waves. Housekeeping was wonderful, they stopped in to make sure we were good and happily gave out extra towels. Our son loved it too. We did not use the restaurant or bar, but it is perfectly situated to drive most anywhere in Myrtle or North Myrtle for food, or fun.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ocean front and facing. We stayed on the top floor and had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EA_Fritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing