We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January Stay at the Beach Cove Resort”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay at the Beach Cove Resort. The staff was extremely courteous, and the one-bedroom unit we stayed in had everything we needed. We especially liked the opening in the bedroom that could be open or closed. The bedroom has an ocean view when open and does not seem so closed off, like many condo bedrooms do. We also loved having two flat screen televisions and a large refrigerator. Although it was winter and we did not use the pools, the area is lovely and well-maintained. Also, the beach is very accessible and easily reached from the elevators. The location is also convenient to North Myrtle Beach and the parking is directly across from the lobby--guests do not have to cross the street as they do in some of the area hotels. Obviously, we visited during the off-season and during what is likely the slowest time of the year. In fact, we saw very few other guests during our stay, so I cannot comment on any issues that might arise if the property was more crowded. However, in January, it was a delight to stay here!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank agh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

First time to North Myrtle Beach and first stay at the Beach Cove. The apartment is very clean and well maintained. Absolutely love the ocean view from the living, dining area and master bedroom! First Christmas away from home and this was a great experience. Our kids love to space to run around in the apartment and we love the full kitchen. Loved the short distance to the beach and since there is public access nearby, the beach area was a lot quieter. Water was too cold to swim and just strolling along the beach was good enough during this time of the year.

The staff was great and check in was flawless. Having the parking deck being so close to the towers is a huge plus! It was very quiet since it's off season but we like the pace. Would definitely choose to come back when the weather gets warmer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your first Christmas vacation at Beach Cove. If peace and quite is what you seek, you will certainly find it in the off season. But that’s not to say that you wouldn’t find peace and quite during the summer as well. We look forward to seeing next time.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a fabulous time at Beach Cive resort. We stayed from Dec 28 to Jan 1. We always like a 2 bedroom unit and if we can we get one in the "five stack" (rooms that end in 05). The five stack units are end units that are a little larger than the standard 2 bedroom unit and have an extended balcony and a floor to ceiling window outside of which there is no balcony so you have a completely unobstructed view of the beach and the ocean. All of the 2 & 3 bedroom units are beachfront at the Beach Cove Resort.

On this trip we were able to stay in our favorite unit, unit 1005. In addition to being in the five stack, this unit had just finished having the entry way, kitchen and both bathrooms upgraded with new tile floors new cabinets, a new tile back splash and granite counter tops, a new refrigerator with a built in ice maker and a new microwave oven. There are also plenty of outlets in the kitchen area. The lighting was also redone where the fluorescent lighting in the kitchen was replaced with recessed lighting. This looks really nice. In addition, the kitchen lights and the family room lights can be dimmed (a really nice touch for a rental condo). Also, everything was freshly painted.

The resort itself has plenty of amenities. Multiple pools, hot tubs etc. you can read more about the resort on their website, www.beachcove.com. There is also a webcam on the site so you can check out the beach & the weather. The resort is just down the street from Barefoot Landing, home of the Alabama theater and multiple restaurants. Our favorite, the Flying Fish Public Grill & Market is located there. Check out their Happy Hour from 4 to 8 PM EVERYDAY!

Beach Cove is also a member of VMB which gets you discounts at local restaurants and attractions and stores. In our opinion, Beach Cove is the Best on The Beach.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank bapeljagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our website is an excellent resource for first time and returning guests. Even in the off season there is a great deal to do in and around the Beach Cove. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I have vacationed at Beach Cove numerous times over the past 6 years. Obvious by our return visits, we love the resort!

Amenities-
The pool area is picturesque - has such a beautiful, tropical feel. The 3 outdoor pools offer ample space for guests -even in the busy month of July. My daughter also enjoys the lazy river - part of which is covered which is great for those afternoons when you've had a bit too much sun. The indoor pool is very, very small - but still it is a rainy day entertainment option just as is the racquetball court and game room.

The pool-side tiki bar is a great spot to get a bite of lunch- burgers, fries, hotdogs, etc.- and the bartender/staff is always friendly. The beach is wide. Umbrella/chair service is available (and affordable), and there is usually a Banana Boat rental available.

The small restaurant offers a very good breakfast buffet with views that overlook the ocean. It is a very casual dining option so you can eat a good breakfast and then head straight on out the the beach. (The resort often offers a "free breakfast" deal with paid lodging.)

As a return guest, my only wish for the resort would be for some updating in decor and room furnishings. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and are adequately furnished - but many of the units in which we have stayed recently could use some serious updating. The private balcony views are great, however.

The hotel staff is very friendly, and works quickly to resolve any issues (plumbing issues once and malfunction with in-room safe once --- on two different vacations/two different suites).

As for the area-
Having vacationed in Myrtle Beach for the past 17 years, my husband and I have stayed in many different locations. We love the North Beach area as it's more family-oriented and getting around in traffic is much easier than on the southern end.

Over-all, we love Beach Cove. I have recommended this to several friends in the past, and will continue to do so. (Those friends are now recommending it to their friends. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artteach71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. The north end is definitely the place to be is you are looking for a less crowded family oriented atmosphere. We appreciate your continued patronage and friend recommendations.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have been coming to Beach Cove for the last 8 years and will continue to vacation at the resort..we love it! The staff and ocean view rooms are always the best! We love the location.
This is the first year we have vacationed at Christmas time, but with the excellent value we will do it again! The only thing we missed was Kenny at te tiki bar!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and have been enjoying them for the past 8 years. Unfortunately you have to stay during the warmer months to catch Kenny at the pool bar, but if we could keep him out here year round we would. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is our second year of traveling around Christmas and chose to come back to Beach Cove once again. Our room was clean and maintained daily. We are very pleased with these facilities and will be visiting again this spring.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank game227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas vacation. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again this spring.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The checkin was quick and accurate. I booked online and had no problems! Unit was clean, well taken care of, and had everything provided. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends! Great holiday price!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennesseesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to your next visit.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,660 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,322 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing