We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very nice vacation destination and resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Lambertille, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice vacation destination and resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach. Went with my husband, daughter, son in law and grandson. We shared a 3 bedroom condo. It was very nice, we had our own washer dryer which came in handy all week. The only negative thing was the carpeting was filthy and worn and actually just needed to be ripped out. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. All the people working there were very nice and everything in the resort, the pool area etc... were all maintained very well. We had many other family members staying there at the same time and their rooms were all very nice. The price was very reasonable for our week stay and we would definitely stay there again and recommend others giving it a try!

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floor so you aren't so close to pool area noise during the day, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that your family and friends had such a good time on your first Beach Cove vacation. No matter the season Beach Cove has something for everyone in the family. Thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    530
    206
    125
    106
See reviews for
869
369
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I recently took a short weekend getaway just to take a break form our busy schedules.
We went to Myrtle beach without reservation or any idea where we might stay. when we arrived in North Myrtle we say the resort from the highway and thought we would give it a try. Well, all I can say is "WOW" we were blown away from the time we checked in to departure! This property is top notch! Thanks Josh for giving us such a fantastic room with a view! See you in February!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything from the moment you checked in until departure. We look forward to seeing you again in February.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just stayed at the Beach Cove Resort, and can't wait to return next year. We vacation in October and it is the perfect time of year to visit Myrtle Beach. The Beach Cove is fantastic, we love the two bedroom condo, it has EVERYTHING you need and more. Can't say enough good things about the Beach Cove, from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff and to the maint. staff that say good morning or good afternoon when they pass you in hallways or out at the pool. Everything is so neat, clean and tidy. The Beach Cove certainly takes pride in keeping things perfect! Location is great too!

Room Tip: Love the two bedroom condo, only my daughter and I, but it gives you plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Providing the best possible customer service is definitely our goal and it is great to hear that we succeeded. October is a perfect time (well…really anytime of the year is a perfect time) to visit Beach Cove. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

When our group checked in, we were given instructions to get to our condo. We found them confusing, so a woman at the reception desk took us to our condo and showed us how to get quickly to the parking deck. She was great. Wish I would have gotten her name. The condo was wonderful. Nice view of the lazy river and beach and each person (5 of us) had a separate bed. This was our group's second visit and it didn't disappoint.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor. Thought we weren't going to like it, but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieBelle1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased to hear that your group enjoyed everything. That level of personalized customer service is our number one priority, which we at Beach Cove strive to provide all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I researched and found on Tripadvisor that I should take the "05" stack and I did. Never regreted it. What a place. I would return but this time for a longer period of time. The staff were nice and reception were always there to furnish towels. The heated pool came in handy on a few of the "colder" days. The lazy river was a little too cold to go into for most of the 8 days we were there. For those of you flying down (which two of us were), there is a shuttle service fromt he airport to the hotel. This is not advertised and the hotel does not always answer emails (as I told them when I got there). It is $50 taxi from the airport to the hotel.
The hotel is not near any resturants so you need to either rent a car or know someone with a car. Having said that, there is a lot of amenities on the resort itself.

Room Tip: Choose the "05" stack in C Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that we were able to honor your request for a corner unit. I am however troubled and very sorry to hear that we gave you the impression that we do not respond to emails. In the future I would advise calling the resort to reserve the airport shuttle as we do need 24 hour notice to ensure that a driver is available. This information is advertised on our website and confirmation letters. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

After checking in it only took a short time to be totally disappointed...Lets begin Our first room was 819, we walked in and took a look around an found the bathroom towl bar laying on the floor and the bathroom floor trim tiles almost falling off the wall. It looked like the room had flooded at some point in time the wall above the tile issue was soft and spongy and showed signs of mold. I called the front desk and explained my concerns, the staff was great and quickly changed us to a second room.

Room number two(821). This room also had some issues. Wallpaper peeling, balcony door handle broken and a broken stove knob. I could go on but really it just looks like Beach Cove needs an overhaul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience at Beach Cove and that the 2 rooms you went to were not satisfactory. After viewing your comment I noticed that you were still in-house and attempted to contact you to further discuss these issues. Unfortunately I was unsuccessful and was not able to catch you at check out. I would still greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues with you. Please give me a call at 843-918-7758.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

A friend and I went to Beach Cove for a short vacation. We hadn't been to this resort before. I was pleasantly surprised. Room was very nice and clean. Had everything we needed to enjoy our stay without spending extra money dining out. I spent $25 on food to bring, and the room rates were exceptionally resonable. It had rained a good portion of the time we were there, but we still had a good time. So, in all, we loved it and will be returning.

Room Tip: Tower B was a great location for us. LOVED being on the 15th floor. Amazing view!! Didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAWLUMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. It is great to hear that you had a good time despite the less than perfect weather. Having the ability to prepare meals in the room will definitely help you save a little extra cash. That is if you can resist the dozens of exceptional restaurants just minutes from our front door. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Eric Sepich
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing