We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. The room was a 1 bedroom condo and it was great. It had everything we needed. My children loved the pool and lazy river. The staff was pleasant. The only complaints we had was not enough elevators. If you have a SUV/truck park across the street where there is additional parking. The resort has a parking deck and if you know most parking decks do not accommodate for bigger vehicles. Over all, loved our stay and didn't want to leave!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Mmhtvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about Seaside and its staff. We very much appreciate the comments and that you enjoyed your stay and were treated well enough that you took the time to comment. I also want to say it was good advice on the parking area, as it is always tight for SUV's and Trucks when using condominium parking, and we are grateful you mentioned we have a lot across the street for oversized vehicles to use. Hope to see you and your kids back again and that you continue to make Seaside your vacation home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a mini vacation. It was nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. I was not impressed with the parking lot. Let's just say if you had a pick up truck you would have a hard time parking. The parking stalls were very tight. A high probability someone would hit your car door with theirs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing Seaside while visiting our area. I also appreciated you noticing our staff as they work so hard to make everyone feel special. The garage is tight so many folks with larger vehicles do choose to park in our lot across the street to avoid the “challenging” turns required in the garage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My families' stay was excellent here. Spacious rooms. Clean pools. Great service. When house keeping is not available the front desk workers always has what you need. Clean pool towels always available. I will definitely be staying here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends who travel here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Wonderful to hear your family enjoyed themselves at Seaside. You got in when the summer weather is at its best! I hope you took in a few shows and visited Barefoot landing and other North Myrtle Beach attractions while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I and family have been coming for about two weeks each year for the last seven years. The price isn't bad and the condos are nice and roomy if you get the right one for your needs. The web site shows the floor plan for each type of room. There was staff available for any issues like a burned light bulb or a missing item. All of the appliances and washer & dryer(so convenient) were in great working order. The water features are nice even if not as fancy as some--there is so much to do all around nit to mention the beach & ocean right there so not missed. Two nice hot tubs. We tried another condo the first year for a couple of extra days & it didn't compare at all. Love the location in North Myrtle Beach!

Cons this time...One of the office managers seemed very "uptight" and kind of rude when she wasn't before on our visits.

The carpet in our unit had been stained from a painted table apparently. The carpet looked like it should have been replaced.

We missed the ladies that had been "let go" in the breakfast room. There was nothing wrong with the new staff but just different. Fruit was in short supply. The boiled eggs may have caused us bad tummys one day. The orange juice had gone bad on the last day. We ate out for breakfast more this year.

Probably a sign of the economy.
All in all--our stay was great and I hated to leave.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank cgtglmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for returning. It is nice when our guest notice our staff and though we miss most all employees that are not working with us some do have a bigger impact. I was very disappointed to see that our current staff did not have as much of a positive impact as they would have liked. I know we all have bad days but we try so hard to make our guests feel they are on vacation and have no worries so I do apologize that this time we did not succeed every day. I am quite confident you will not feel that way next time and I urge you to come back again and see if we can make you feel at “home” with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

You will be hard-pressed to find a better deal. We rented a 2 bd condo with 2 ba and 2 balconies. The accommodations were nice, bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. Our housekeeper Marguerite left us copious amounts of washcloths and towels and cleaned everyday. Excellent job! Sure the parking is a little tight but it is NOT a big deal. I've been in plenty of other garages just like it. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for the many positive comments and for mentioning Marguerite by name, very kind of you, we will let her and her manager know. We do look forward to your next stay and let us know what we can do to make it the best we can. I do hope you saw some shows and other attractions while staying with us as North Myrtle Beach has so much to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were on vacation in mid-May, and the Seaside was very accommodating, especially after a 16 hour drive! We arrived earlier than expected, but the staff was very efficient about getting our room ready earlier to help us out.

We stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom condo with a kitchenette, balcony view, and washer/dyer in the condo. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. The pools were a little too chilly for me, but that's only my opinion. My 10 year daughter had no problem getting into the water at all!

This hotel is located right on the beautiful beach and access to the water was very easy. The surrounding hotels were very attractive as well. Parking was nice, with easy entry.

We were very happy with our stay at the Seaside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Glad we were able to get you into your room after such a long drive. I know May is a tough one for pool temperatures as the weather is not always real hot but too much heat in the pool is not always invigorating to all our guests. Remember to always let the hotel staff know as we will do what we can to accommodate as many guests as possible. We do hope you take that long drive again and make us your Vacation Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

In the past few years, we have tried to rent condos instead of hotels during our vacations, as we like having the extra space, kitchens, etc. Of all the beach condos we have stayed in, Seaside is the best!

Our initial impression was that it was very 'fresh' looking from the outside. We quickly checked in, and went up to our room (2BR - the "ENS" floor plan). We first noticed how CLEAN it was! Either we were the first to rent the room, or they do a very good job taking care of the units. (I'm sure it is the latter.) The amenities were fairly standard, and most expected items were found (e.g. pots and pans, etc.) There was an almost OVER-abundance of towels in the place, and the housekeeping staff had many of them arranged in various animal shapes. (A very nice touch.) The furniture in the unit was very dark and sparse - some upgrades here would go a very long way - but functional and relatively comfortable.

The view of the beach was great from our 7th-floor balcony. The ENS floor plan has 2 balconies - one off of the living room, and one off of the master bedroom. However, while they are adjacent, they are not connected, so you don't get that 'feel' of one big balcony (a minor nit).

The pools (indoor and outdoor) and the lazy river all looked inviting, although we never made it into one of them. It would be nice if there were a few umbrellas on the pool deck, so that you don't have to lay in the sun if you don't want to.

The "state-of-the-art" gym needs a little TLC. We could not get the AC to work. (It was on, but not cooling the room.) And, the equipment needs some maintenance; there was rust on quite a few things, and all of it needed some lubrication. (The elliptical machines were so noisy that everyone that we saw try to use them gave up after a minute or two because they were so loud.)

As others have noted, the parking lot in the building is VERY tight, but there is an open lot across the street if you can't (or don't want to) maneuver your car.

We had a minor problem with WiFi (and the staff was a bit rude and unhelpful), but it started working about 5 minutes after we called, so all-in-all, it worked.

The location of the property is relatively good. It is far enough from downtown Myrtle Beach (you are actually in North Myrtle Beach) that the atmosphere is a bit more laid-back and less touristy. But, you can be to just about anything within 20 minutes or less, including shopping, shows, groceries, Walmart, Myrtle Beach, restaurants, etc.)

They have a 100% no-smoking and no pets policy, which we love. (We are non-smokers, and hate not being able to use our balcony because others are smoking on theirs.) This alone will draw us back the next time we go.

Overall, we would strongly recommend Seaside. It will be top of our list the next time we go to the greater Myrtle Beach area.

Room Tip: If going for a 2BR, get the ENS floor plan instead of the FNS. It has 2 balconies, and the master be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for such a great review and all the good information you pass along for others. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the property as the staff takes great pride in that and it is always wonderful when our guest notice. We did get the A/C fixed, sorry it went out during your stay, but we do hope you make the Seaside Resort your vacation Home and enjoy your next workout in comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
324 reviews
2.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#28 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $109 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing