We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright”
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alright”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Furniture
needs updating and is cheap.. Kind of rundown...pool was broken while we were there.. It's ok...views are great and breakfast lady Flo was great.. Nothing spectacular.. I probably would not return...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We do appreciate your commenting and apologize we did not set a bigger impression with you. We did have one of the pools break and did wish it not happened to you but we did everything we could have to get it operational and could not do so the same day. Thank you for the comment on Flo and though we did start with all solid wood imported furniture we are looking at making a change this off-season and aski8ng the Homeowners to upgrade their units with some furniture and carpet. We are also replacing all the hallway carpet so you will see quite a change on your next trip top visit us, we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    130
    45
    24
    14
See reviews for
282
68
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Let me start this that I go to Myrtle Beach every other week or at least once monthly,
And I stayed in so many other places before,,,, I never felt so appreciated and so special like I did in this rather small Hotel ...

I must say I am very very impressed with everything from the little things to the big things,,,
I had to call maintenance about 3 or 4 times because of wifi related things or other trivial things and I was very very impressed that you have someone knocking on your door in less than 5 minutes in all cases!! WOW

One of the best views in NMB especially the higher floors
I stayed once on 1406 and the last time was 1103 and I loved both but I loved 1406 more,,

You can't go wrong either way,,, this is the largest apartment they offer with 3 rooms and HOUSEKEEPING is excellent,,,, very smooth and unobtrusive yet very efficient...

Coming back very soon,,,
I would stay there is a big family and taking the big apartment because of the best view in myrtle beach with most of the side of the apartment GLASS!!!

My only disappointment was BREAKFAST though the lady there is one of the nicest people you will ever meet but the Breakfast there is really subpar!! I wouldn't hurt your rating for it though!!

Excellent management for sure is behinds this,
Thank you so much,

Room Tip: Best room there in my opinion 1406 :-) Make sure you are at least above 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking note of our staff and for taking the time to write something positive about them as they do work so hard. We do apologize you had issues but it truly is appreciated when our guests notice our efforts. We are also pleased you noticed the small Hotel feels the entire staff tries to make this feel like a very nice B&B and give our guests as much personal service as we can. We are working on the food items in the breakfast and hope to have some improvements there too but than you for the nice comment about Flo she is a local landmark by herself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went here to stay 3 nights to listen to a timeshare presentation which was t another location. Seaside is a quiet beach community for families and this was the only hotel in sight...mostly single family home rentals. Our Oceanside room was clean and the people very kind and friendly. The beach was never crowded and had plenty of fun things going on. The building was renovated, the service was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are grateful you had the opportunity to visit with us and enjoyed SeaSide and the staff. They do work hard and it is gratifying to see our guest notice their efforts. SeaSide has a wonderful residential feel and a great view of the beach. You need to come down in the fall, as Sept and Oct have great rates and weather, so I know you will enjoy yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stay was very enjoyable and would recommend Seaside to others. The only complaint was the parking deck and location of lobby. Parking deck was too small for two way traffic making it dangerous. Lobby was not in an obvious place making check-in a little frustrating. Once you knew where it was it was fine. Other than these two things I would have rated 5 stars for the experience. We would stay at Seaside again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linnylin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment and for your observations about your experience. We do try and walk the property and look at the Hotel from the guests perspective but sometimes we miss and we appreciate your constructive criticism. We will look into what signage we can add so everyone is familiar with where the lobby is so that our guests don’t have to drive around in the garage any more than needed. Thank you also for noting the cleanliness of the rooms and the caring attitude of the staff, that means so much to all of us, and we look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at seaside. We were so pleased 2 years ago but things have run down a little. We stayed for 16 nights and only had room service 7 times. The rest of the time we just had to wash our own towels and we bought our own toilet paper and dish soap. The few times we did see the maid and asked if she could make up our room she gave attitude. She didn't have an issue with taking the tip left behind but had attitude when cleaning our room sometimes as late 3 pm. We only had our sheets changed once then entire stay. The furniture was getting a little worn and used looking. The lazy river and the indoor pool never seemed to be cleaned. Over all we were a little disappointed with our stay. The front staff also were not very friendly. If you didn't say hello first they just looked at you as if you were bothering them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

While we enjoyed our stay, it would have been better had the furniture been more comfortable. The living room furniture was extremely uncomfortable, and there wasn't nearly enough space in the living room to relax with 8 guests.
The beds were extremely hard, and seemed to be covered in a plastic material which made the beds very sticky at night. The pillows are small, and basically useless. The mattress quality actually led us to cut our vacation short by a day because we couldn't bear to lose another nights sleep.
The resort itself was very nice. The parking area is tight, but we were able to navigate a medium size SUV through it each day.
The staff at the resort are extremely friendly. Everyone was quick with a friendly greeting, and even offered to take our trash from us as we were taking it out to the dumpster.
The attendant in the breakfast area deserves special recognition. She seems to always be in an upbeat mood, and strives to deliver outstanding service to each guest.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We do appreciate your commenting about your stay and for acknowledging that you did not rent through Seaside directly. We do wish we could have done more to make your stay special and really do appreciate your positive comments about our staff and how we maintain the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 years. The elevators absolutely need air or fan in them. It is always stuffy and hot in them not matter what time of day or night it is. The parking garage is horrible. Entirely too tight and close. The path to the beach needs a little more clearance. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Oceanfront for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Property: Seaside
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing