We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside
Nearby Hotels
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Vacatia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club(North Myrtle Beach)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
252
138
49
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
138
49
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlazy riveracross the streetocean frontparking garage isliving roomtight fitcorner condowasher and dryergreat place to stayoutdoor pooljacuzzi tubfull kitchenenjoyed our stayhouse keepingmurphy bedspring break
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 478 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have stayed at this resort 4 years in a row. The rooms are clean, big enough for a family of 5 to spread out and affordable. Beach is beautiful & pool and lazy river are nice & clean. Parking is available in garage or even more conveniently across the street. Washer & Dryer in unit is wonderful & breakfast is included. House keeping comes daily so you feel like you are in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlenebg106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your continued stays with the Seaside Resort. We do appreciate the positive comments and I know the staff work hard to make everyone feel like they are being cared for, especially during this busy season, and positive comments are so welcome. We do look forward to next year and we are making some upgrades and know they will make a difference to all our guests but especially those loyal guests who have made this their vacation Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are still in the resort and I usually don't comment, but 602 has been damp our entire stay. From the floor to the furniture to the sheets. There is a slight mildew accent to the room and we are directly above a trash compactor. It's been raining consistently so we are spending more time indoors. So this may be why we are paying more attention to detail...Maybe.

The check-in process was great and pool/lazy river were adequate. Parking is really tight as everyone has already commented.

The 6th floor breakfast area is staffed by a wonderful waitress. Flo Lineberry is a great asset.

We have not complained to the front desk about any issues since our stay is over tomorrow, but just wanted to provide our 2cents.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms on the north side which may be above the trash compactor!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jones_Jr_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

While it was great to hear you choose to stay with us again it was disappointing to see how much we dropped the ball. I am not certain as I don’t know what room you were in but for long stays most guests choose weekly rates. This limits the number of services you would get from housekeeping but does save our guests some money. We will try and find your reservation to see if this is accurate. With regard to the staff and pools please accept my apology as these are not acceptable. We very much appreciate our guests and no one should feel like they are not welcome and appreciated, so sorry we left that impression and I will look at the pools and the maintenance schedule as these should always be in tip-top condition for our guest.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our second time staying at Seaside; I have to say our first stay was a little better only because this condo was smaller. We still had 3 bedrooms, but this time only 2 bathrooms!! For 4 adults and 4 children we definitely needed that 3rd bathroom. My bedroom was right on the side a utility closet (other side of the wall) that was outside of our door which was used by the hotel staff, in the middle of the night you could hear some strange loud sound come through the wall, that scared the crap out of me since it woke me up out of my sleep! My only other issue is the parking lot, it's just horrible! I felt the spaces were too small and close. As always the staff was wonderful, again I wish people up north was just as friendly as the people in the south. They also offer breakfast, it was fulfilling for us, but you can always run to the local stores and purchase food and prepare your own meal(s) because there is a full kitchen with all of the utensils needed. In a nutshell, great hotel, wonderful staff, just a horrible parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the ocean directly are bigger than the rooms on the side of the building, also the childrens bedroom did not have a window.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UniqueChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Parking garage was a poor design as others have already commented on. Other than that it is a great place to take the family! Rooms nice and spacious -- staff always available for help. Hot tub indoors broke down while we were there but the outside was good. Overall this is a great place to take the family -- location is wonderful.

Room Tip: 8th floor ocean front was perfect for us! Parents stayed in 8th floor side and ocean view and it was great too.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcokerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a great time at N. Myrtle Beach. The SeaSide Resort is at a great location with a beach that was not over crowded. It offers very large rooms, small kitchen, separate bedroom, combo washer and dryer in the closet and a good size patio. There is a small lazy river and pool indoors, as well as a small outdoor pool. It has an indoor garage in the base of building and as most have said in earlier reviews it's small. When we arrive I drove in but it was just too tight. We have a Prius which is a small car and it was tight to turn and park, but others had vans and SUVs in the garage. When two cars approach the corners there is only room for one to manuver and if it is large it may take two tries to make the turn. We parked in the lot across the street with plenty of room and had no issues. The service was just okay to average and please bring your license plate number when you check in or you maybe walking out to the garage to get it before you can finish checking in. The resort's location is a quick drive to both Tanger Outlet locations and lots of resturants. We only really experienced two inconveniences. First when we made our reservations. We requested for an "ocean view" room and verified it three times when we made the reservation and once again when we called back to confirm before departure. What we received when we checked in was a view of the building next door and street. BUT as we walked out on to the patio we could catch a glimpse of the ocean. We were really set on the "OCEAN VIEW" and wouldn't have made the reservation if it wasn't available. So when you make your reservation, I recommend a corner room with a "FULL OCEAN View," you'll need to be clear if you'd like an ocean facing view. Of course confirm they are NOT selling you a "Ocean SIDE (as in "side" of the building) View" or "Side Ocean View," it doesn't sound like ocean view and isn't. The other issue was the mattresses, they felt like they were well worn/old and left a couple of aching backs the next day. The couch sleeps okay for one person.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BlueThunder91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the resort. Seaside has a lazy River, two pools, one inside and one out as well as a indoor spa and an outdoor one. For only 69 units is has probably the best ratio of water features to guest than any other resort I know of. There are days even it can get crowded but as you can tell by most guest’s comments this is not an issue with the Seaside. To help on the confusion with your request. The standard language that most hotels use is Ocean View and Side View are the terms for rooms that are not Ocean Front but you can still have a view from some point of the unit. Though it may be better to have more terms I have not seen any other. If you are wanting to have an unobstructed ocean front view then you need to request Ocean Front and not Ocean View. I do hope this helps you in making your next vacation plans and thank you again for letting us know of your concerns so we can help you, and our other guest, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews