We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. July 2012”
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. July 2012”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This resort stay was above what I expected. They provide all the must haves pots,pans,washer,dryer, plates,silverware,ect. However, my bedroom door ,had about a 1/2 gap that I didnt like.
Great place to take your family.

Steps from the beach.
We really enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pugh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    131
    49
    24
    14
See reviews for
287
68
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

First time visitor to the Myrtle Beach area. This hotel was the best place to enjoy the area. My kids and I had the vacation of a lifetime at Seaside Resort! Can't wait to return! The pool area was awesome and it's patio location with beach access was so cool! You can sit on the comfortable patio within a few feet of the beach and just walk out onto the sand and jump right into the ocean. The resort is located in an area where there is not much commercialization and the beach area is not so crowded. But the location was not too far from other attractions and shopping so it was convenient to enjoy the day on the beach and to take a short trip for other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I really did enjoy my stay at the Seaside Resort. The rooms were nice and I enjoyed being able to lay in bed and see the ocean from my window. I also liked the fact that house keeping came everyday to clean the rooms that was good and the continental breakfast was good except for they need to add bacon to the menu. Also they need to put blenders in all the condos. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxysln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I wouldn't mind returning, I enjoyed every minute of my stay.

But I will tell you to watch out for the parking deck, Its very tight.

Room Tip: You want good views, go for the Oceanfront 3bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazz2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay! Would definetley recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was the first time my family and I have stayed at the Seaside. We frequent North Myrtle and had been let down the past few years with condiminum choices made. The Seaside surprised us! It was very clean, including rooms, hallways, elevators, and pool area. The beach front was a great location and was not crowded. Free breakfast was provided each morning and was nice to have available. Flo, the breakfast lady, was very sweet and a pleasure to talk to in the mornings. There is parking available on the first 4 floors, though turning can be a tight squeeze. Our condo also had a small kitchenette which was cramped at times, but was nice nonetheless.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK-GoCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked this resort on a recommendation from my niece. We were pleased at the value for the dollar. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,539 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,282 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Property: Seaside
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing