We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filet's on the water

Filet's on the water
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great evening with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Restaurant with a view of the marina. Great place to take family and friends. Service was very good. One of our favorite places to eat. Had great blackened prime rib, the filet of beef was also very good. Seafood was excellent (trigger fish and sushi). Salad was a little small for my taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    128
    60
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Captain Diligraf's section of Filet's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went to the tiki back area of Filet's. It's called Captain Diligraf's. They have Monday night specials for $5 for shrimp, crabcakes, etc. We decided to do the "Sampler" which is supposed to be shrimp, crabcakes, and beef tips.It's $12 for 2 people as an appetizer or $19 for what we considered enough for a meal for 2. The beef tips were not available so they substituted fish bites. You get what you pay for and we got deep fried food that was just OK. The drinks were reasonable, white zinfidel was $3 a glass and beer about $4. We ordered jalepeno oysters for an appetizer and they came greasy and deep fried. Maybe if we had chosen some of the other items, such as the $12.95 prime rib or the shrimp cocktail appetizer, we may have been a little happier. The atmosphere is nice with the boat traffic on the water. The back area that we were in was covered with plastic and heated so we were not as cold as we could have been. The question is will we go back? not sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgonow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great food, atmosphere and service make Filets one of our favorite eateries. With all the restaurants in our area, we keep going back there. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Right on the water, also has inside dining. Service was great, atmosphere great, right in the harbor, drinks and food were great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Filet's is great....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went for dinner and there was a special for Snow Crab Legs. With the purchase of dinner, we got 1/2 lb. of Crab Legs for $5.00. The dinner was very good as well as the Crab Legs.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filet's on the water also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Filet's on the water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing