We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Efficient check-in and adjacent handicapped parking. Comfortable room with functional arrangement including kitchen area with fridge, microwave, stove. Spacious balcony with beautiful ocean view. Quiet, relaxing location. Easy walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean , prompt, and very friendly. Check in went great and easy, the room was nice enough for a small getaway, huge comfortable bed! Free continental breakfast, waffle maker and muffins, juice, coffee, toast and more hot foods. The only complaint I have about this hotel was the parking, there were under 10 spots total under the hotel we stayed in, across the street maybe 25-35 spots reserved for best western... During the off season we had a hard time finding a spot, I cannot imagine in the summer. Above all I would recommend this hotel and will return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chiotilidieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and my experience has always been outstandingly positive. The front desk and management are always professional and friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wonderful, safe hotel, recommend for families visiting the Myrtle Beach area. Staff will do all they can to make your visit enjoyable, Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast. Have been staying here for the last 7 years. Now coming for 3 months as a snowbird. Would no stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Came into town to see some family, Got a great deal for an oceanfront room. I will recommend this hotel and everyone.. Great service and great location. The room was very clean, well kept, overall we had a great stay..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean, Comfortable and quiet ocean front hotel with a great staff at a very affordable price Very convenient to Myrtle Beach activities. Will stay here again when visiting the area and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is well worth the cost. I consider it to be one of the best I have experienced. I will be staying there again in the near future. The breakfast was outstanding for this type of hotel, and all amenities were top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
525 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $74 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing