We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for spring break 2013 and enjoyed ourselves very much. Most of the staff was very friendly with a couple of exceptions. The inside of the room was exceptionally nice and very clean. The beds were so comfortable I did not have a bit of trouble sleeping in them. Plenty of sitting room plus a kitchen with dishes, pots and pans, 4 burners, both a microwave and oven; everything we needed. The pools were very nice plus they have a tiki hut for drinks. Access to the beach was so easy, and our view from the room was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyO747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,384 - 1,390 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is excellent-- staff is polite, service is great, breakfast bar is excellent.
The downside is the parking- if you come in late you end up parking 2-3 blocks away.-- If you try to drop off some one the lane is frequently blocked by people parking in no parking areas-- evening and night staff do nothing about it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Came to the beach for a continuing education class. We got a room better than we expected. The general manager treated us like family. The breakfast included cereal, bagels, fruit, coffee & waffles. The beds are extremely comfortable. We would definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Booked four day during SOS. Cleanest room i ever stayed in! Great staff at he front desk. Didnt get in the pools, but they were very clean. Great location for SOS! We will be back!
The price is the most affordable we found in that area.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This motel is very clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful in recommending a restaurant.
The view of the beach was great also. North Myrtle Beach is a little less crowded and quite compared to Myrtle Beach.

The room was not fancy, but was simple and fit what we needed for the night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at the ocean sands and me and my family had a wonderful time. We could not have asked for a better place. We traveled with 5 adults and 4 kids. The ocean front rooms are beautiful. and my husband loved the tv. Beach is right there what more could you ask for. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was wonderful and polite. The pools were nice and relaxing. The price was very reasonable. Our rooms were clean when we returned. Everything you would every want to do is in the same area close by many restaurants putt putt for the kids theater and so much more. I will return again and again to this place. Hope to see you all in June when we take our ladies vacation.

Room Tip: Make time to relax by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

it was cold outside but the room was great with a beach view. I check-in late, hotel staff was polite and willing to help in any way possible.
The only thing that was a problem:
hotel was getting the outside hallway / walkway cemented and left no way to walk to rooms. the only way to rooms was to go outside and around the entire front of building and up a flight of steps. Plus there was no sign to let guess know this.

but, I know things happen, so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 37JamesS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
530 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1525 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $75 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Otel, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing