We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
$71
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$131
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveler rating
795
559
207
101
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
559
207
101
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingfree breakfastroom was cleanhot breakfastacross the streetthe breakfast areaan older hotelyogurtlazy riverhot tuboff seasonbeach frontgreat roomgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againking bednorth myrtle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and in no time we were unpacking. We loved the waterpark and the pools. If we needed anything, the staff was very quick to be sure we had whatever we had requested. The pizza, wings and salad were fabulous! We will be back next year!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank PKN605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful,relaxing stay at the Best Western Ocean Sands. We arrived early in the morning before check in time and were accommadated right away. We were given an upgraded room with breathtaking ocean views. The staff were friendly and went out of there way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. Special thanks to Cee Cee, who kept our room spotless and always honored our requests for extra towels and supplies. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast every morning. The pool area was clean and we had an opportunity to meet a lot of nice people. The tiki bar at the pool was a big hit and our bartender Kirsten was a delight to chat with. She also made an awesome Margarita!
The hotel is located in North Myrtle beach so it is a good distance from the airport. We did not have a car so we rented a golf cart for a few days, which turned out to be a great way to sightsee and explore the area. Thanks to all at the Ocean Sands for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I'm a bit behind leaving this review as it's now Oct. and we went end of June-beginning July but I wanted to leave one! This was our first family vacation, so we wanted to make it great! And by staying in this hotel, it was! We stayed in the tower, on the 8th floor. Absolutely stunning view. The beds were way better than I thought they'd be, we always had enough towels and if we needed more, we got them. It was never an issue. Our room had the small kitchen, even including dishes. Everything was clean. Bathroom was clean, beds were clean, carpet was clean, etc. Air conditioning worked great even though we had our balcony door opened most the time to listen to the ocean. We had a small wait time for the elevators, but no more than 5 minutes at a time and sometimes there wasn't even a wait time. Still, you're on vacation, what's the rush anyways. The pools were nice, our kids enjoyed the lazy river especially. The beach wasn't overly crowded and there were showers and little stations to rinse the sand off. The staff really went above and beyond, we had no issues with them at all! Always made sure we were taken care of (I believe Dan was the guy we really liked) and the ladies in housekeeping were super sweet! Parking...honestly, was not as bad as I thought it'd be. That was one thing that really had me nervous about booking here but again, it really was not bad. We had to park across the street and the only time I got mad abt it was when we unloaded. Other than that, it's vacation. There's no rush anyways. A little walking won't hurt anyone! The breakfast was an added bonus but you've got to get there early or you'll get trampled!
There are only two somewhat negative things I have to say....and I don't know if this is read by the staff or not but they should take this into consideration! Number one-While the breakfast is nice, again, you.will.get.trampled. Seriously. If there was anyway to spread it out more that'd be great. Number two-we were there the last few days of June through out the first week of July....I know it's going to be busy. However there were several times over the days we were there that there were people in the pool who were not staying in any of the 3 hotels. They just came up from where ever and got in the pool. If they could maybe enforce like a wrist band type thing or make it to where you can use your key card to get in there?
Also, if you're going to be down there for the 4th of July, the fireworks are awesome to watch. However if you have kids, watch from the balcony....trust me. You don't want them on the beach with them all going off.
All in all, we had a great time and would definitely consider going back again! Fingers crossed for 2013!

Room Tip: the tower was the best, the shorter building next to that looked like it'd have a good view too. Don't do the last building if you're wanting a view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The ocean view was the best, especially sitting on the balcony watching the view. Our room was clean and the service was good. We love the Tiki Bar. Shout out to Kirsten who makes the best bloody marys I've ever tasted! Also, thanks so much Kirsten for helping to make a bad situation (missing the boat!) into a good one. You are best!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Check in was swift and once we had sorted where to park the car we made our way up to the 6th floor of the tower block...opened the door and were so pleasantly surprised....very spacious room with micro,fridge etc also a sofa and best of all some lovely ocean views...all in all very good value for money...breakfast was more than adequate albeit in rather cramped conditions...however that did mean that we met some delightful fellow travellers at our table.
North Myrtle Beach in September was relativlely quiet and we were entertained by events on the beach including two weddings and a firework display.
Super hospitality in Ocean Sands, Myrtle Beach and South Carolina made our vacation one to remember

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews