We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation house! Great vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern cottage at North Beach Plantation- walk to the ocean and pools!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern cottage at North Beach Plantation- walk to the ocean and pools!
Welcome to your comfortable and clean beach cottage! Relax on your private courtyard and put your feet up.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Modern cottage at North Beach Plantation- walk to the ocean and pools!
Welcome to your comfortable and clean beach cottage!
Relax on your private courtyard and put your feet up.
You can grill anytime!
The modern kitchen is ready for whatever cooking (if any) you want to do.
The kitchen has a dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, and refrigerator with ice maker.
There are 4 plush barstools.
Dining room table seats 8 guests.
The home surrounds the courtyard and allows lots of natural light to filter in.
Two bedrooms and a bathroom are at the end of this hallway.
Main living room is stylish and modern.
Open floor plan is great for conversation.
Queen sleeper sofa.
There's password-protected wi-fi throughout the home, cable and Netflix.
King bedroom suite
Sitting area and hallway to living room.
You'll have the best sleep of your life on this Tempur-pedic (inclining) bed.
Stay organized with the master bedroom closet featuring a safe, shelf lighting and ironing board.
Master bathroom
Yes, there's a TV in the bathroom!
Queen bedroom is tastefully-decorated and has a large closet.
LED TV, large dresser and ceiling fan make stays very comfortable.
Guest bathroom.
Bedroom with twin beds, large dresser and closet.
Know the exact weather with our weather station!
Washer and dryer are convenient in the kitchen.
The ocean is a 8-minute walk or free shuttle ride.
Fabulous pool area at North Beach Plantation! Our guests can use everything.
Here's the #1 rated swim-up bar in the United States! What will you order?
Grill at the pool.
Four deluxe hot tubs are here for you.
Overview of the children's play area with splash fountains and zero-entry heated pools.
Guests can rent a private cabana for the day
The beautiful Cinzia Spa is a 2-minute walk.
Lounge area of Cinzia Spa
21 Main is a 2-minute walk and has delicious food and reasonable happy hour specials.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bilog68
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation house! Great vacation!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having been the planner for our vacation which included my wife and 4 others the pressure was on to pick a great place for our vacation. Upon entering Sarah's home I knew I had made the right choice. While North Myrtle Beach Plantation calls these cottages they are more like homes. The house was tastefully decorated and very spacious with all the amenities you could ever need. The closed in open patio is probably the best feature of the house and where we spent most of our time. It's location provided us with easy access to anything and everything we wanted to see or do while in Myrtle Beach. I would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closed in open patio.
Liked least: The bathtubs didn't seem to drain properly.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
I'm so happy that you chose my home and that it made you look good. I agree with you- the enclosed courtyard is a great feature. We had it professionally-decorated before you arrived so our pictures in the listing don't show how nice it is. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for highly recommending my home! Warm regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great cottage, great location!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was clean and tastefully decorated. It felt like going into a home rather than a hotel room. Being part of North Beach Plantation resort is a big plus. The cottage is in walking distance of shopping (Barefoot Landing), restaurants, a spa, pools, and of course the ocean. A good time was had by all.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettamama
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house close to the ocean!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was such as great stay. Traveled with spouse, our 2 year old, and met with two friends and their 3 year old child. The courtyard was perfect for the kids to play in during the day and early evening. The beach is so close, only about 3 blocks away, and the neighborhood also offers a free shuttle service. The home is beautifully maintained, had a few toys available, Netflix, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, washer/dryer, and a great kitchen. There were even the small things, such as Ziploc bags, laundry detergent, and some basic but essential foods (olive oil, salt and pepper, etc). The pool area is also fantastic. Would highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felisha20...
Kewanee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it so much we want a house identical!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing cottage! The set up is great and the decorations are awesome. Working with Sarah made it such an easy experience. If there was an issue or question she responded to us immediately. The cottage is also on a resort so we were able to get full access to the restaurant and pools with the rental. The pools were very clean and fun! The beach was also great and there was a shuttle service that would take us there for free, Freddie was so nice. Such a great experience for people aged 10-38. We want to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMBROB184
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful famy experience.”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is decorated lovely. We had a couple of issues, but Sarah attempted to fix immediately. The proximity to the pool and beach is wonderful. The neighborhood is quiet. All in all... It is perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanholtz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home :-)”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean, and quiet! The owners are wonderful to work with. My two boys loved the cottage so much they asked if we could take it home with us. Very close to the resort, and everything else is well within 15 minutes to drive to. We had a wonderful time and look forward to booking a stay again next year :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
That's so cute that your boys wanted to bring the cottage home! I love that. You are warmly invited back for a future stay! -Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela G
Falcon, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this house! The house was very clean and comfortable. The décor was beautiful and modern. The icing on the cake was the courtyard where you could relax and enjoy the beautiful blue sky above, while in the privacy of the home. I hope to rent this home many more times in the future. Thanks so much for a great weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard
Liked least: Distance to the beach but free shuttles are available
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I love the courtyard too- it's so relaxing. I'm so happy that you had a great vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing