We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Musical Show”
Review of One The Show

One The Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: variety musical
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Musical Show”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

You will alwaya have a good time at this venue. The songs and dances are lively and entertaining. The comedian, Mokel, has been there forever and is dull and boring; definitely needs new material or the show need a new comedian.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lendance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    36
    15
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
“Alabama Theater Show”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent musicians and cast performers. Sound system and lighting are superb.
The comedian is one of a kind and truly outstanding.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank P120M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made me a star.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to see the show and really liked the variety of entertainment. I got quite a surprise when I was asked to come up on the stage and was serenaded with the song "Fever". I got the video of it and my grandchildren love it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“winter 2013”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

great show fantastic music and dancing.have been going for the past four years ;will go again this year.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwtuckerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland FL
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One - The Show is #1”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have seen "One-The Show" for the past three years. It is good, clean entertainment with a wide variety of musical offerings. This years show features a Motown medley, a tribute to Sinatra, music from Les Miserables, amond others. As always it ended with religious hymns and a patriotic salute. Not to be missed is Grant Turner as Ricky Mokel - a fantastic comedian. Be sure and get there about 15 minutes early to see his warm up act.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jstancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One The Show also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One The Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing