We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertaining - better than most”

Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun!!! Join our Expedition Guides in an atmosphere of family fun and enjoyment as you follow in the footsteps of Professor Duffer A. Hacker's expeditions to the Fogclift Islands off the coast of South America in search of gold and diamonds. We offer two 18 hole miniature golf courses. The mining train will take you to the top of the mountain where you'll choose which of Professor Hacker's expeditions' you'd like to follow...his search for gold or for diamonds. General Information Handicap Assessable, Non-Smoking Outdoor Facility. Includes a Train Ride to the First Hole. Coupons are available on our website, in the Monster Coupon Book & Sunny Day Guide. All Day & Park Hopper Passes are available.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Entertaining - better than most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

They have a mine car that takes you to the starting holes on the upper level. Two courses are available for play. Greens are in good condition and not too gimikey. My friend and I played one course, liked it and played the other course. Because we payed for both courses that also covered the all day rate so we played it a third time. 54 holes that day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    92
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A fun track ... you have to take a train ride to the top of the "Mountain" to start the course. You then work your way down the rest of the course to the end. Prices were pretty good and our "round" lasted about an hour. Good spot ... I played with my 13 and 15 year old boys and they both had fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place to mini golf!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a lot of fun at Lost Treasure. The staff takes you on a train ride to the start of the course and the area is kept up well. The course is fun for families and moderately priced. If you go to their website you can use a $1 coupon for your whole party.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank grnolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time and Train Ride!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

On a recent golf week in Myrtle Beach we decided on our off day to take in a round of putt putt. If you have ever been to Myrtle Beach you will know that there are tons of miniature golf courses. This one was recommended by our bartender at happy hour so we decided to give it a try. It was a great time. The place is very clean and well kept. The little train that takes you to the top of the course is an added treat. Look in the local coupon books for a coupon. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great putt putt place, at first they take you to the top of the mountain in a cool little train! Then you can pick where to start, lots of fun water and great courses.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing