We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great time

Great time, all the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Git our pictures on SD card and were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bonniem686
Amazing parasailing experience!

This crew was amazing! It was the first time our boys went parasailing and they loved it! The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
trisha S
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
63
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana boat fun riding awesome ride highly recommend this company bucket list great pictures awesome experience first timers jet ski super fun a lot of fun captain parachute vest blast activity vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

When we were considering this as a possible vacation activity I was hesitant due to the price. We got more than our money's worth! The banana boat and the parasailing were very exciting and one of the memories our family continues to talk about! Everyone we met with the company was friendly and helped make it a great experience. We definitely recommend adding this to your vacation plans.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I can't express enough how friendly ,professional and accommodating everyone was during our time. Everyone involved went out of their way to ensure that we were given a memory that will last a lifetime. The ride out on the banana boat was itself every bit as fun as any amusement ride and the time parasailing was something my son and I will never forget. I can't wait to bring my daughter next year. Thanks again

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

My husband and I went parasailing this morning. I was very hesitate, but it was one thing on my husband's "bucket list" and I wanted him to have a good time. The staff were GREAT. Very knowledgeable and friendly and extremely patient and helpful with me. THANK YOU!! It was a wonderful experience! I would HIGHLY recommend everyone who wishes to go parasailing to go with this group!

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank kaiTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBParasailing, Owner at Myrtle Beach Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

We had a GREAT time with you guys too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us, we really appreciate it! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

I almost throw up. It was very windy and they told us it will be ok. Nice people but was very stressful

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBParasailing, Owner at Myrtle Beach Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry your experience wasn't ideal, unfortunately there are people who occasionally feel ill, even on the calmest and sunniest of days! We strive to make your time with us the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014

I took my 5 year old daughter here for her first parasailing experience. She got a little upset on the ride out to the big boat because of how bumpy it was but the crew did a good job calming her down.Once we were in the big boat and went up in the air she enjoyed it. All of the staff were very nice and with the coupon you can't beat the price. I look forward to flying again next time we visit.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank gabby691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBParasailing, Owner at Myrtle Beach Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

We often tell people the ride out to the boat is the most "challenging" part, just getting out past the surf. This is why we prefer to use the shuttle boat method instead of a banana boat, it's safer and a lot more accessible for everyone. Those waves can look pretty big to a 5 year old! But as she found out, once you get on the parasail boat and then up in the air, it's all smooth sailing from there! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews