We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our flight got in at 8:00 A.M. and check out was at 3:00 p.m., so we called the when we got there and they are rooms are full and nobody has checked out yet and that they would give us a call when the was a room and the had cleaned and we were able check around 1:00 into room 809, all of the rooms were gorgeous and very well, there was a little bit of a smokey smell in one of the extra bedrooms ( i dont think they really ahd any control over, they have signs that say no smoking on the property but of course some people dont follow the rules, the people in the room next to us were smoking on the balcony and we got quite a few whiffs of smoke from them) that they tried to get rid of with air freshener and a fan and it went away after a day or two. i had read a in a lot of other reviews that a lot of people didnt find the rooms very clean and honestly the very dirty at all, the only thing was a few spot of scum in the refridgerator and shower head, and a small spot of scum on the oven door. also just to warn everybody if you see purex siiting on the kitchen counter dont think it is dishwasher detergent because it is actually laundry detergent, we learned that the hard way. the pools were clean with the execption of the lazy river. i love that they have the movie box by the front desk so that you can get free inlimited movies (one at a time). All the staff were very nice and courteous and they still let us enjoy the beach and the pool after we checked out. overall a great expeirence and a highly recomended place to everybody and i hope to be visiting again in the future.

Room Tip: The higher up the better and do be confused between oceanfront and oceanview and corner room give th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Mar Vista Grande
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 429 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had 9 ladies to come and stay for a bachlorette weekend and our room was phenomenal! We stayed in the 4 bedroom suite and the only issue we had is that our room wasn't ready til 6:45 instead of 4:00

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I rented the three bedroom penthouse suite for a girls weekend with husbands as tag-a-longs. All three rooms were exceptional and very, very clean. The weekend staff was pleasant, and accommodating especially front desk person Aysa. The only real problem we had was that there were no towels in one of the bedrooms. When I called for them I was informed that I would have to wait until the morning to get them and Dale in security refused to bring them. We made due and spoke with Aysa in the am who handled everything quickly. I would definitely recommend these suites but encourage anyone to speak with the front desk for anything needed before 8pm as it will be closed until the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLWHITTAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 904 (corner oceanfront). 3 beds/3 baths. It was very nicely decorated. Overall, it was very clean except the master bathtub. I was going to use the tub but there was hair in it. Gross. I did have to request a dustpan. My suggestions would be that they purchase a new broom & vacuum. The vacuum barely worked. I also question how often the bedspreads are washed. The pools were nice although the outside hot tub was closed for a day for painting & then didn't work at all. They were working to get it fixed. These things happen & there was an indoor hot tub. James was very friendly at the reception desk. Our room was not ready at 3 & when we went back at 4:30, it still wasn't ready. Not the way you want to start your vacation. We inquired with Mark & he seemed irritated with us for asking. He called someone & never spoke to us again. After waiting for about 15 mins we asked another man at the desk (didn't catch his name) & guess what, it was ready. Even with these minor issues, we would definitely recommend & we are planning on coming back next year! And, thank you to Mike for answering my questions about the Penthouses. I'm sure he was busy getting condos ready for the next visitors but he took the time to talk to me. He's great!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank janiemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I have rented for three months for the last six years in Mar Vista. We stayed in one unit for five yrs. and moved to the top floor with another ocean front unit. Our previous unit was worn out, but this unit was beautiful and we have rented it again for the 2015 Winter. The main living area was ceramic tile with an area rug. Everything was clean. The new owners have made it a very pleasant place to spend the Winters. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location, very clean, well equipped facility and we enjoyed a restful sleep. Workout area could use a few more bikes and floor mats. Outdoor pool was being worked on, while we were there so we did not have the opportunity to use it. Jacuzzi was well used and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Great view from ocean front.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a very nice Resort but many of the condo units are in need of refurbishing after 7 or 8 years of use. Unless many of the condo units get remodeled the resort may lose it's 4 Diamond status. I stayed in unit 1510 for the 2nd year and I was there for two months this year. This unit is very attractive but needs to have some work done. The carpeting needs replacing badly since it is stained and worn. Perhaps it should be replaced with hardwood flooring or ceramic flooring with a area rug. The couches and stairs have seen better days and should soon be replaced. The same could be said for the mattresses. Overall it was passable for this year but unless improvements are made I would ask for a unit that has been recently remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask which units have been recently redone.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robeviol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
3.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $314 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing