We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay”
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the more reliable places on the beach (I've visited a couple of time a year since birth). It's become a regular place that I like to stay. Great spot on the beach and close proximity to attractions and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Corner suites and oceanfront--higher floors better as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 431 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Mar Vista. Suggest viewing units before renting (if possible) because of the inconsistencies in units rented through management company. Close to restaurants, businesses in North Myrtle Beach for entertainment and activities such as golf, shag dancing and theater.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Our condo was nice, but our one complaint was front desk. Anytime we had questions or a problem, the front desk manager was very brisk and dismissive. No solutions and no answers. That being said...its very near Barefoot Landing, which is awesome. The pool was adequate but not heated enough. Spa staff was great.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Butterflies0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our family stayed here recently for a quick get-away. We had reserved a 3-bedroom oceanfront, but were told the resort was over-booked when we arrived The staff did upgrade us to a 4-bedroom ocean view penthouse which was quite nice. We would have preferred the oceanfront room, but we didn't argue.

The resort was well maintained. There was an indoor pool area on the bottom floor that had a sauna feel to it with a play area, a pool and a hot tub. Just outside this area were the outdoor pool, lazy river and another hot tub. There was a walkway leading from this area directly to the beach which was really nice.

There was a good fitness room with a spa next door if you are interested in relaxing.

The only negative about this resort is the office closes down too early. We went down at 9PM to take advantage of the free DVD movies and found the office already locked down for the night.

Overall, we were very pleased with the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Mar Vista Grande experience was outstanding. Beautiful accommodations, clean spacious rooms, view of beach was spectacular. Had a hard time keeping grandson out of the pool and had nice access to beach right on the property. Would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Restaurant and kids activities rated above should have been N/A. We stayed in 3 bedroom ocean corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debmia777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have plans to revisit Long Beach Resort again, along with my family...... I will tell all of my family and friends to make reservations at Long Beach Resort... A beautiful, warm, loving place where the staff is going beyond measures for their guest.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMiller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful time the view was amazing. The room was clean and spacious everything you needed in order to feel like home. The entire place was clean and the upkeep was fantastic. This is my sneak away from the world place as of now!!!!!

Room Tip: The higher you stay the better also make sure that you have a view of the ocean. You don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,609 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,213 reviews
3.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $327 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing