We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and I stay at the Prince Resort in Tower 1. The room was great and so was the view from our oceanfront room. The staff was very friendly. The cons was the Wi-fi was very weak and the hot tub in Tower 2 was dirty. However, it was a great trip and we enjoy ourselves at the Prince Resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mocha74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Mocha74,
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your stay with us. We try our hardest to ensure there are only pros when vacationing with us and we will use your cons to imrove our services to our guests to ensure they have a wonderful experience with us. We too agree that we have a great staff and breathtaking views from our units. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    330
    145
    79
    61
See reviews for
681
252
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in the first tower with an ocean view room. Our view was fantastic of the pier and the ocean. This was our second stay at Prince Resort. Last year we stayed in Tower 2 and loved the accommodations. The room we had in Tower 1 this year was in dire need of updating. The carpets were old, dirty and had cigarette burn marks on them. The furniture, which consisted of a convertible sofa and an easy chair were old, dirty and very uncomfortable. The cushions were so old that they didn't even fit the sofa anymore.
On a positive note, housekeeping and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before taking one. Some rooms are more updated than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rbrunne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Rbrunne1,
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize the room you were checked into was not to the same standard as your previous stay. We are working as diligently as possible to ensure all units are upgraded and maintained to the Prince standard. I hope to serve you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Check-in was easy, room was very clean and the view was just as I expected, wonderful! All the staff, wherever you saw them, spoke and said hello. My housekeeper asked what she could do for me and kept things in order without bothering any of my "stuff".
Parking is inside and across the street from tower 1. If you don't want to walk across the street for your car, stay in tower 2. I stayed in tower 1 oceanfront. Worth walking across the street.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: tower 1 might want to go higher to get away from pool noise. didn't bother me but might some peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thomas V,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We too agree that we have a first class facility with a wonderful staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent a week in a two-bedroom corner condo in Tower 1. It was quite spacious. The kitchen was open to the living area with a counter bartop. Standing at the kitchen sink you look right out the huge floor to ceiling windows at the ocean. There was a big dining table with chairs for six. Since this was a corner unit there is also a huge window on the south wall looking down the beach towards Myrtle Beach. The balcony can be accessed via either the main living area or the master bedroom. This bedroom was huge with the same floor to ceiling windows. You wake up seeing and hearing the ocean. The bathroom was large with a garden tub/shower combo.

The second bedroom also had a big window with ocean views. There were two queen beds in this bedroom. The second bath is also quite large.

The staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. So much better than a hotel room. It was also very quiet. We didn't hear any neighbors. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you love seeing the ocean, get a corner suite. It was great having the Cherry Point pier outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacationace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Vacationace,
We are so appreciative of your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are in a quieter section of the Grand Strand and our guests enjoy the relaxation that they receive when staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great vacation experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in the tower across the street. Unit was spacious, clean and stocked with all the items my family needed to enjoy the stay. Staff was very friendly and I look forward to coming back very soon to enjoy some warm weather.

Room Tip: Get a unit in the tower across the street where the parking garage is. Take a fishing pole to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mssb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
MSSB2013,
The warm weather has arrived! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent vacation with us. We pride ourselves on providing wonderful vacation memories for all of our guests. Come and enjoy the warm sunshine soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I go at least once a year, sometimes with the kids, sometimes with friends. We've been in all seasons and we always have a blast. The staff is lovely and quick to help. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. We've even been upgraded a time or two!
We love the location- being right down the road from so many great shops and restaurants makes our trips so much better. It's also nice to be close to everything, but away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Myrtle Beach, especially with young kids in tow.
The view from the room is always amazing. It's great to wake up and see the sun shining over the ocean!
It's a great place to stay and we always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrauHausMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
FraulHausMaus,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Prince Resort. We truly value our guests and want them to look forward to returning year after year. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff and welcoming your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Prince was wonderful!

The employees are just amazing and go out of the way to make your stay the best!

We spent time fishing with the kids and other attractions down in Myrtle Beach which is not too far south.

I especially would like to commend Karnesha at the front desk for her great attitude!

We had a dead battery but Kurt helped us with a jump!

The rooms were very well stocked and clean.

We cannot wait to return this summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Donald T,
We appreciate your comments regarding your vacation with us. I am so glad Karnisha and Kirk were able to assist you during your stay. I look forward to praising them for a job well done. We want all of our guests to feel like this is their home away from home. Come back and see us soom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,543 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing