We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer Ohio”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay at the Prince resort was excellent. All amenities were excellent. The view from tower 2 was gorgeous. You could sit on our balcony and see and hear the ocean perfect which was our favorite part. The staff was very friendly. We plan to take the kids this summer. Room was beautiful and felt like home. Boardwalk restaurant was wonderful and staff very friendly. The location of the prince resort is wonderful everything is right down the street such as a grocery store and fresh sea food restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms 2J are wonderful for their view and the higher you are in tower two is better we stayed on 17t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Jennifer, we must agree with you that the views from tower 2 are absolutely stunning. We truly enjoy making our guests feel like a member of our family. We look forward to meeing your children this summer. We offer several kids activities throughout each day. Thank you for your review and we will see you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Another great stay in Tower 2 and we'll certainly be back for more! We could not have asked for better customer service from the start of requesting a reservation (even a particular room ... and YES, they made it work for us), to the minute we turned in the keys and were wished a safe trip home. How wonderful is that?! The entire management and staff have the friendliest, "aimed to please" attitude and for that alone we are loyal customers. The well-kept rooms, the well-cared for grounds, and the always hopping fishing pier are simply the icing on the cake. Once again we were presented a beautifully decorated, very clean, very spacious corner unit with that panoramic view of both, the oceanfront, and the inlet. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect and we would be hard-pressed to find a negative. Housekeeping is punctual on a daily basis but also responds quickly ... and friendly ... to the call for extra linens and toiletries the few times we needed to do that. We were a party of 6 this time so we required a few extras this time. The full kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and lunch each day while being surrounded with the most beautiful ocean views thanks to the walls of windows. Parking was a breeze in the multi-floor garage and all three elevators ran smoothly our entire stay. The beach area is clean and given daily maintenance in the very early hours ... trash is removed from canisters as well. Families line this area of beach so everyone is friendly and all about having a good time. Seashells were everywhere this visit ... the surf brought them in by what looked like the bucketful, day after day. We found so many perfect ones they looked like we'd bought them from the store ... a wonderful surprise and gift from the sea. Everyday we spent an hour or two just walking the beautiful stretch of beach towards the north ...quaint and colorful beach homes lined our path and supplied plenty of subject for this busy shutterbug. Fabulous sunrises and glowing moonlight just added to the snaps. The pool deck at Tower 2 was well-maintained again and we were fortunate to find pockets of time where our party had the lazy river and hot tubs to ourselves. For the first time we dined at the restaurant (Ocean Grill) and while everything arrived to order and was served fresh and hot, it was a just a good meal, nothing extra-special, and with so many other choices in the area, we moved on to try other things the remainder of our stay. We have yet to buy from the snack shop as our timing has never been right, but it does stay busy. The pier, while not belonging to The Prince, is a huge asset and positioned perfectly for hotel vacationers. Fishing is fun, but strolling early morning and late at night is also a nice getaway. As for the local area, its quiet ... nicely quiet! But you're far from stranded ... very near you will find a couple ice cream shops, Basil's Pizzeria (2 thumbs up!), a grocery store and a couple bar and grills. We love the Cherry Grove area so the short drives to Barefoot Landing, or further to Broadway on the Beach is worth the extra miles. And, it allows for sightseeing the whole strip. The three couples in our party this visit all highly recommend The Prince ... we hated to leave ... and we're eager to return in 2014. Two times! We just can't imagine anyone not enjoying Tower 2 of this beautiful resort. The main building we can't say simply because we haven't stayed there, but we can comment on the hotel lobby in that building ... clean, modern, welcoming. Love The Prince! And a huge thank you to Jessica for booking our fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lifeis1bigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

The Prince Resort team is so ecstatic to hear what a fabulous vacation you had with us. We agree that we have top notch amenities that any member of the party will enjoy. I will be sure to praise Jessica for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here last week. Our rooms were booked with a golf package and the condos were booked through a realty company. The condos were fine. Our group had 3 - 2 bedroom units. The one condo was dated (507) The other two were fine. There was an issue in 607 with the dryer that ruined one ladies clothing, however the realty company and owner of the condo were very professional and the issue was solved within an hour of the realty company being notified. The restaurant at the hotel was good we had a good meal and the service was great. (we were the only ones in the restaurant). We also ate at the beach bar one evening, staff were friendly and attentive. All staff we encountered at the resort were friendly and helpful. The staff member who helped us at the front desk on Halloween night after our unfortunate incident in the parking went above and beyond in my opinion. Please use caution in the dirt parking lot across from the resort. We had an unfortunate incident. The parking lot is very rough with no lighting. When we returned in the evening to park someone had backed into one of the signs saying "20 minute reservation parking only". We did not notice the sign lying partially down and ran over it. I caused a fair amount of damage to the grill and air conditioning. When we first brought the issue up to the front desk they were not very sympathetic. When we later returned to get some info regarding repair places that's when the staff member then went above and beyond.

Room Tip: 609 was a great corner unit, great views. It had everything we needed to cook a simple breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stay at the Prince at least twice a year and sometimes more often...we have never had a bad experience with either the condo or the staff. We travel in the off season so it is much quieter and not crowded...always request a room on the upper floors and a corner unit. Corner units have the best light and the extra view down the beach is beautiful! We have always been accommodated in our requests. The front desk staff are very nice and on top of things. Housekeeping is great. North Myrtle Beach is not as busy or crowded as Myrtle Beach and you are only a short drive to Barefoot Landing, the Aquarium, and other venues. My husband is a golfer and the Prince can set you up with some very nice golf packages. I'm a "sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and read a book" girl.... Beware forgetting to apply sunblock even in the off season...I came home with lobster red legs last trip from 4 hours of reading on the balcony...the sun is strong up on the 19th floor! :) One note....the beds are very firm..if you are doing an extended stay I would recommend a foam pad to put on the mattress...otherwise a couple of folded blankets underneath you seems to do the trick.

Room Tip: Corner condos have tons more light and the extra view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoy time away from home and relaxing when we come to the Prince Resort. The facilities are always clean and there are always friendly faces to help us with what we need. It is nice to not have to drive anywhere but having the pier there to fish--the pool for the kids--and a place to get food is nice because you don't have to go anywhere else. We've never had a bad experience staying there.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are always nice and clean--the corner suites are much nicer because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonP_0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful views from the top floor of Tower 2! The staff was exceptional and prompt at every request. The rooms were clean and well stocked. I called the front desk to ask if towels were available at the pool. They said towels were available at the front desk, then offered to have housekeeping bring some to our room. Housekeeping called back within 2 minutes asking how many towels we would like, then delivered them within 10 minutes. They called back later that day to make sure we had received our towels and asked if we needed anything else. Check in was simple, pools were clean, resort was all around great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed in Myrtle Beach and the surrounding area many, many times -- used to live near there -- so we are aware of what's available in terms of affordable, quality lodging. Usually we stay at one of Prince's sister properties (Seaside), but couldn't get a room for 5 of us so a very friendly staff person helped us find a place at Prince instead. We really loved it! The rooms were quite modern and very clean, two things that can be challenging to find in resort properties at MB. We stayed in Tower 2 on the 18th floor, and our view was incredible! It was basically a panorama of the whole ocean, and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the porpoises, pelicans and fishing boats out in the water...as well as the lovely view of the pier. It was a tad chilly for the kids to use the pools, but we will next time. This stay reminded me of everything I love about the North Myrtle Beach area, and a special thanks to Jessica for understanding and finding exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Don't worry about getting a room in Tower 2 -- the parking is easier and the ocean view is exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Adventures_of_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,610 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
154 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $99 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing