We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort and customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort and customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We decided to stay an extra night in MB for our vacation and try something different after having a bad experience with Elliott Realty the week just prior (at a different condo in North MB).

We wanted to check out the Cherry Grove Pier and booked one night directly with Prince Resort. The customer service was fabulous (we were able to get an early check-in), and our condo was very clean and nice. The view from our balcony was great! The front desk called after we checked in to ensure all was OK in the room/condo, and we had no complaints.

It sounds like some of the units are not maintained directly by the resort, so that may be where some folks had a bad experience- not us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urthurdit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for writing and sharing your comments regarding your recent vacation with us. We too agree that we have a beautiful resort with a friendly staff. We hope that next time you visit you can stay longer than one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    275
    123
    63
    55
See reviews for
542
224
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom corner unit. The views from every room were incredible! Floor to ceiling windows in the 2nd bedroom overlooked the beach as well as the quaint cottages of the grove. The fixtures were up to date and modern. The sofa was a little worn, but appeared clean. The Prince is walkable to Boulineau's grocery and ice cream stores. the ice cream at Boulineau's was fabulous. Overall awesome place- tower one is probably more convenient overall. No bathrooms at the pool by the beach was my only "complaint"- hate to think of the water quality:(. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. The views form the units are spectacular. We love the sunrises at our location. We look forward to being a part of your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff at the Prince Resort was awesome. Everyone was very friendly.

The rooms were very spacious and I have never stayed anywhere with bathrooms as big as they were in our 2-room suite.

However, the carpet and the living room sofa and chairs all needed replacing.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend the inlet side in Tower 2. The smell was really bad at times when walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoynerTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank You for sharing your comments with us. We are currenlty in the process of updating the units and hope that you will return to a newly renovated unit in the future. We are so happy to hear that the staff connected with you during your stay. We want all of our guests to feel as if this is their home away from home. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just returned from a 3 day get away, and I was pleasantly surprised. After reading some of the more recent negative reviews, I was nervous. We stayed on the 9th floor (pool/lazy river floor) in Tower 2. The condo was very clean, with the exception of the carpets, as there were several stains and general wear and tear. Carpets could definitely use replacing!! Also, if we return, it will not be to a room on the 9th floor. There is NO privacy when you are on your balcony, as the people in the lazy river are directly in front of you and the pool area is open from 9a.m.-11p.m. Pool area was also rather noisy at night, as well, with unsupervised children/teens. Ocean view was great from the condo, and having the pier directly in front of the resort was a plus. Just note, that there are no restaurants/shops within walking distance. Also, when we checked in, we had to sign a paper that acknowledged that we would not be receiving housekeeping services. Although, when we returned to the room the first evening, we found our towels had been replenished and one of the beds was made?? Overall, this resort is great for families, but probably not so good for couples wanting a romantic get away, due to the constant volume of children at the pool/lazy river/jacuzzi area.

Room Tip: Tower 2 is less expensive than Tower 1, but still has unobstructed oceanfront views. Also, recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Comments like yours help us to imporve the product we offer our guests. We are currently updating the units to continue to provide a great value for our guests. We do offer limited housekeeping services for shorter night reservations but are always available to provide you with any items you may need. We hope to see you vacationing with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spend the week of Aug. 11th. Check in was a nightmare! All the parking places for registration were occupied. We had to park across the street and push our luggage in and out of traffic to get back to hotel....only 3 slow elevators for a high rise hotel....had to wait forever! Bathroom was disgusting! Rim of commode had dried poop all around! The bathtub was terribly stained! Immediately called front desk to get someone up to clean bathroom. Had to call housekeeping everyday for toilet paper,towels and washcloths because they failed to bring! Furniture was uncomfortable and bed needed a new mattress. Room really needs to be remodeled. The one nice thing is the staff were very pleasant and helpful. If your looking for a great pool and watermark for kids..this is not the place. A

Room Tip: I think condos may be owned by individuals and some maintained better than others. Be sure and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tesie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your vacation with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with excellent service. We are extremely sorry that your unit was not up to yours or our cleanliness standard. We will be addressing this immediatley with our team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to WOW you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our second time at the Prince Resort in as many years. Both times we have had an excellent overall experience. The location is great. My husband is a fisherman and loves being able to fish from the pier or walking out back and fishing the inlet. The roof top pools in tower two are our favorite because of the variety and the amazing ocean view. Both times we have stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit in tower 1. This time was unit 503 through Carolina Resorts Realty. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this room. I am very picky about hotels and always bring my own sheets and towels so we did not order linens. When we picked up our room key we were given a packet with the name and phone number of the person who cleaned our room in the event we needed anything and were told she would come take care of things if there were any issues. There were not, we were very satisfied. Every crack and corner was extremely clean. The carpet is a little wore down in the traffic areas but that is expected. I would stay in this unit again without hesitation. The resort has pools at both towers and excellent beach access. The restaurant 3500 in tower one seems good to. I ordered an appetizer one evening and the food and the service were excellent. The cherry grove pier directly connected to the hotel also makes for a beautiful view and it's lovely to take a stroll out on it in the evening. I have stayed a lot of places in Myrtle and North Myrtle and I can tell you this is the only one I have came back to for a second time and already planning next years trip. The prince is our favorite. You cannot beat the views and having the pier right in front of you. We sat out on our balcony every evening watching the tide come up and the surfers catching waves.

Room Tip: Interior units balconies are oceanfront but angle in towards each other so it's not very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loriville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Towers on the Grover resort (affiliated with Prince Resort) in North Myrtle Beach. No complaints! The room was spacious and clean, and featured a full kitchen, large bathroom, washer and dryer, king bed, and a little patio with a table and chairs. These condos are owned by individuals, so there is no daily housekeeping which is a downfall, but the fact that there is a W&D in-room makes a difference. The front desk was more than happy to provide extra towels if needed. Also, there was free coffee in the lobby every morning, and it was actually drinkable (aka "good coffee"). The parking garage is located directly across the street, and the property is oceanfront. The only negative was the pool area -- it seemed a little dirty, and the majority of the pool was located in the shade. We were there for the beach, so this was not an issue. Overall, for the price and the location, I would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank You Sally B for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable vacation and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing