We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

On the very north end of North Myrtle Beach. In February and no real fishing to be had at the pier. Room was clean but furniture and carpet had heavy wear and holes, aging beds with baggy sheets. Parking is across the street for Tower 1. One outdoor, heated pool.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner room for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHeels93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear GoHeels93,

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that overall you had a good stay with us, but also want to apologize about the state of the unit you were in. We try our best to ensure that all of our units are well maintained and are not heavily worn. If you had a moment I would love to speak with you about this stay and the unit so that i can make sure we get the items corrected. I look forward to speaking with you at your earliest convenience and wish you and yours a safe and healthy start to the spring season.

Sincerely,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

The first time we went to the Prince resort, it was fairly new, back in 2008 i believe? well this past summer (2012) my sister and i, my daughter and nephew arrived at the hotel and everything seemed kosher. we went to bed at about 9, i wake up to my sister around 11.. she comes and get my out of bed and tells me somethings biting her. well we pulled back the sheets and there they were..BEDBUGS!!i had NEVER seen a bedbug in my ENTIRE LIFE! we call a maintenance guy up and he was shocked too! he said he'd never seen anything like it. we woke up our kids, and not to mention, when she woke up my nephew- THEY WERE ON HIM! so here we are, 12:30 in the morning with two small kids, going to another hotel. they didn't offer to help us move or anything!! they sent us to wyndham on the grove i believe..it was the best hotel ever! the first thing we done there was CHECK THE BED. it was a very uncomfortable night- i was so paranoid. the next morning, the staff comes up, and gives us stuff to wash our clothes with! We HAD TO WASH EVERY LITTLE THING..it was pretty embarassing. not to mention we only got 5 hours of sleep, we had to be out by 1, and have everything cleaned and bagged up in our luggage. After we left there, it was to Avista, and we'd stay there before too. I have to say, it was a nice stay there, but we of course checked the beds first! It was such a hectic weekend, we were ready to pack up and leave altogether...Prince was very nice, but they were iffy about even refunding us some of our money! I'll never stay again. :(

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CMcMillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear CMcMillian,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay last year. I am very saddened to see that we were not able to keep the positive first impression we had on you and yours. I personally was not here when this event took place but was able to do some research into the matter and was very happy to see that we refunded a large amount of your stay and were able to find comparable accommodations at our sister property. I can certainly understand your frustration and embarrassment and want you and each one of our guests know that we take pest control and any type of bug complaints very seriously. Our entire property is regularly inspected in great detail to ensure we can offer a safe and clean environment. I sincerely hope that you give us another chance to show you that, the last experience you had was an anomaly and not the norm. Please feel free to contact me anytime with questions or concerns.

Warmest regards,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

this is about the only place i stay i love coming here it is clean and very nice the view is awesome location is good very friendly staff rooms are clean and nice would stay all the time if i could i try to stay here all the time will be going down in feb to stay the pools are clean and nice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Brian L,

Thank you so much for your review of the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier. I am thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your visits with us and want to thank you for your continued support and patronage. We all look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We rented a condo in tower 2 for a month in January. Winter rates are wonderful, weather is much better than home. Our room was spacious and had all the necessities including a washer/dryer and dishwasther, and the room was cleaned once a week. We were 15 floors up with an ocean view. We are hoping to return next year and maybe stay for 2 months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your monthly stay with us. We value our guests' opinion and we love hearing from them. We too also hope that you can return next year for TWO months. Stay warm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here from Jan 24-28, 2013. Room was king suite and was huge. Wonderful oceanfront view from balcony on 17th floor. Winter rates were so low, it was a no brainer to stay here. Separate bedroom and very large kitchen and "living room". Only complaints - tv's were old and should be updated and there were no paper towels or napkins in kitchen, but that was minor.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room in building one is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent vacation. We absolutley agree that we have phenomnenal views from our suites. We are so excited to hear that you and yours enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great place and even better price. Rooms are clean and comfortable and service was excellent. We didn't know what to expect given the low rate but this was as nice as any beach hotel we've ever stayed at. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was quite good.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank dhlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear dhlogan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on you recent stay with us. We rely very heavily on guest feedback and certainly appreciate the kind words. I am happy to see that the Prince Resort at the Cherry Grove Pier was able to meet and exceed your expectations. I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future for your next trip to the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Here for just one night in early January. Weather was on our side so we were able to use the hot tub and LOVED the view from the ninth floor. Seriously, this was so nice it alone would have made the whole stay. We met some nice folks up there too.

Room wise we were in an ocean view (I believe 2J was the room type) in the back tower and loved this too. We requested a high floor and had a great corner view of the ocean and the canals and everything out back from 17. Really beautiful. The room itself was spotless and in really great condition and the sleeper couch was perfect for our teenager. King bed was comfy too. Cute little balcony with room for two.

Check in was fast and friendly and the parking garage was no issue in January. The area was quiet and close to a great grocery and the very cool tiki bar right across the way (with great happy hour specials and service).

We will definitely be returning the to Prince. Great value for your money as well!

Room Tip: high floor is the way to go
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear jensam98,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay at the Prince Resort had gone. I am thrilled to see that even though you were only with us for one night, you were very much able to see the charm and beauty of the resort. While tower 2 is not considered "ocean front" I certainly feel like it gives some of the best views we can offer due to being across the street off the water and being a more panoramic setting. We cant wait for you to return and hope that we have the chance to have you as our guests for a little bit longer during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zach Frazier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,379 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
336 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,767 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $94 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing