We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We like the Prince Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kings Mountain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We like the Prince Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband likes to fish from the pier at Cherry Grove, so the Prince Resort is a good choice for us. We don't have to drive to the pier or pay to park at the pier. We are right there. It is also beautiful to see the lights from the pier shining on the ocean at night. While the rooms have only standard hotel furniture, it is sufficient and there is plenty of storage space and a nice kitchen. The two bedroom unit we had this time was very quiet, but we did have problems in the past with the noise in an end unit. The units on the ends of the buildings share an extra foyer door and our neighbors were in and out most of the night to smoke cigarettes. The door to their unit and the foyer door slammed shut about once an hour and kept me awake. The resort did let us move to another unit the next day. We also like the views from the "Boulevard" units.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank hadassahgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    257
    116
    63
    55
See reviews for
521
212
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Prince Resort. We stayed in tower 1 on the 19th floor with a side view of the beach and a full view of the little sound. The room we stayed in was a King suite. We had a washer and dryer and a full equiped kitchen. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very nice. We did not have house keeping because you don't recieve it unless you stay more then 3 days. We had enough towels and wash cloths to last and didn't mind not having someone knock on our door each morning. We were about 30mins from the Broadway at the beach where most of the attractions were and about 20mins from the house of blues and the outlet mall. The staff here were very friendly and we didn't have any problems with our stay. The only downfall is the parking and not a whole lot of carts for carrying your bags. We will def be back:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I must admit, I was a little hesitant after reading reviews of the sister property, Avista, which is not to far from this one. I booked online after reading tripadvisor reviews and needing a place to stay one extra night in Myrtle. Don't be mislead when you check in because the front area near elavator looks a little ragged. When we got to our room, we where pleasantly suprised. I stayed in Tower 1 (there are two towers) and I had a nice view from the 17th Floor. This property is also on the beach so it was convenient. I was misled from an earlier post. The pier is not owned and maintained by the hotel, so that is why they charge a $2 entry fee. I didn't complain, since I was able to walk the Beach for free :).

Now back to the rooms. Our room was very modern, flat screen television, nice kitchen appliances and even a washer/dryer! Bed slept confortably. But the best part, a view of the ocean and lazy river. I will definately book again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KayoTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Prince Resort was awesome for our fall family beach trip. We had stayed there one other time in 2008. The condo was beautiful with stunning views of the ocean and pier. Loved the spacious floor plan, plenty of room for 4 adults and a child in a 2 bedroom end unit. We love Cherry Grove for it's laid back family friendly beaches.

Room Tip: The end units are worth a little more for. Lots of light and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been vacationing in Cherry Grove beach for 25 years. We go there twice a year now (spring and fall). I have stayed at the Prince Resort about six times since it was built. This is an excellent facility and is always clean. Any issue you have, the staff responds promptly. They have great rates in the off season. I have been in almost every condo facility on ocean blvd north of Sea Mountain Highway. This is by far the best. I have stayed in both tower and the views are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We love the Cherry Grove are! This was our first stay at the Prince Resort and we will be back. We rented a 1BR condo on the 16th floor thru Elliott Beach Rentals ( ask for Jason, he was great to work with) . Our unit was on the end and we had a great view of the ocean as well as of the marsh area. Next time I think we will stay in an ocean front room so we will have a balcony to sit out on. The resort seemed to be well maintained and everything was clean. Great getaway for a long weekend. The weather was great in September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greerbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This resort exceeded my expectations it was everything I hoped it would be and it was everything I was looking for
I have came twice in 1 summer the price is great the rooms are breathtaking on the oceanfront, the rooms are wonderful
We did a couples Retreat and use this resort for our second visit everyone loved it. The restaurant downstairs is so good don't miss breakfast it is a treat

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank qsheba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Vacatia and Hotwire so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing