We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and Many Conveniences”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent View and Many Conveniences”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Prince Resort is a great place to stay for a great sunset and sunrise view of the ocean, the city skyline and intercoastal waterway. The Resort is located at the Cherry Grove Pier so there is a store, two restaurants and two bars easy accessible from the beach.

For lodging request the "building across the street". View is spectacular from the 9th floor pool and lazy river area. Beach is less than one block walk across the street. They also have a nice parking deck.

Only downside is elevators are a little slow and luggage carts are hard to find. The Bar and lounge is not for "partying" people. Just quiet and laid back. All amenities should be great for familes with children.

Room Tip: The "building across the street" has the best view ever from 9th floor pool and lazy river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    330
    145
    79
    61
See reviews for
681
252
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have made reservations for our son and his family over Labor Day for the last two years at the Prince Resort. The first stay last year in condo 1931 was perfect, from making reservations to the accommodations. This year from the beginning their were issues. Agent that took reservation did not put in a special request for the same condo, like she said she would. Our son was placed in condo 1631 instead. I was informed by an employee/Debbie that the employee no longer works there and should have completed the request. I called the week before arriving and asked if I could pay the balance on day of arrival by phone and was told, yes. On arrival day for our son, I tried to pay balance and was told they could not accept it over the phone without a credit verification. I was not informed of that policy, so after a lot of time wasted on the phone with them, they agreed to let our son enter the condo, if we came by and paid by 11 a.m. the next morning. So we did. Condo had a bra behind bathroom door, beer cap in floor and two key cards on top of refrigerator when our son arrived. Condo was clean, but items left. Next day they turn the ceiling fan on and it almost falls. Maintenance came and fixed it. Third day both key cards would not work. I called and asked to be compensated for all of the above issues and was told that a manager would call me and she did NOT. We also had a friend that I recommended the Prince Resort to and they rented in July and were not happy and sent an email with issues. They canceled the second reservation that they had made for later that month. Very dissappointed that the quality has declined since last year. Will not make reservations for our son there anymore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Honestly, from the pics on the site, I was nervous about the condos. When we arrived, we were allowed to check in early which was a SUPER plus after a 12 hour drive! The lobby and hallway to our room were not the best smelling and the elevators were somewhat disturbing. However, inside our room..it was clean, beautiful, spacious, wonderful. We stayed in room 1838, perfect view of the ocean and the swimming pool below. The pool was amazing for my 4 children. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShoShana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed in room 1205. Well cleaned and reasonably maintained room. For the price a jacuzzi tub in the master would be the expectation, but not present. Pool amenities were barely passable in this price range, one would expect MUCH more. Food at the cherry grove pier restaurant was great. The location is too far off main street to be able to walk to any action going on, making the cherry grove pier the only attraction one can get to without a car. Spectacular views from the balcony of the condo. Miss it already, but it's great to be home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ndngolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

the prince resort is a myrtle beach resort with 3 stars and that said it is what you would expect clean large rooms at least in the two bedroom oceanfront room bath rooms are large two in the two bedroom patios are large and have ample chairs and tables to make it enjoyable the ac works great washer dryer dishwasher ice maker in room easy to get to good parking etc

Room Tip: ocean front or across the street all the rooms are good parking deck is at tower two across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We are not really sun and sand people, we mostly like to look at the ocean and pick up shells. We mainly needed a rest and relaxing time away from home,kids,grandkids and work. The Prince Resort offered ALL of that! They gave us the exact room we wanted, and offered daily room service/cleaning, but with the washer and dryer and all the other amenities we was perfectly happy taking care of ourselves. The staff was very friendly,helpful,and seemed to love the job they do..The view was totally awesome! and we loved the pier! an extra bonus...Although the weather wasnt in our favor alot of the time for fishing, we were just as content to sit on the balcony and watch the waves,ocean, and pier.. We loved our stay and right now two days after getting back home....were planning our next trip to the Prince... I recommend this place to all!!

Room Tip: only thing i would ask for is a better bed. The beds are really low and people with disabilities may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisamridings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at the Prince with my husband and 3yr old son from Aug. 4-11. I noticed during our week stay their employees throwing out mattresses and the dumpster across the street full of them. I didn't think anything of it until we got home and got a phone call from the reality company that my son's room was infested with bedbugs. Sure enough, the next day by son had more then 50 bites on his arms and face. I was livid! The Prince has a huge problem with bedbugs and did nothing in inform their guest. Bedbugsregistry.com also has reports of other people's encounter with bedbugs at the Prince. Needless to say, I will not be staying there again and will never take for granted the hotel/condo I am staying in is bedbug free. From now on I will always check the mattresses before staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank t l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I sincerely apologze that you and your family had this experience while on vacation. The Prince Resort does not have any acess into the units that are rented through realty agencies. We are in the process of upgrading our mattresses in the resort to provide a greater comfort for our guests and I am confident this is why you noticed the older ones being removed. We do take bed bugs very seriously and take every precaution we can to ensre our guests will not have this encounter while on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,543 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing