We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great view, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall this was a great stay. The actual condo was a bit small for a "condo" but it got the job done and had a great view of the intercoastal waterway from our balcony. The best part of the stay was the staff. Carla checked us in and was such a great help with the reservation. She even called up once we were getting settled to make sure everything was up to par. Dona was another member of the staff who was very helpful and friendly. They made the stay great and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ylime44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 227 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything was very clean and spacious. Amenities were great. Staff helpful. Could have been a bit closer to the beach, and wifi was not the best, but I would definitely return. I really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We got a great price for a long weekend at Harbourgate. It was fun being near the intercostal waterway and the twisting bridge - although as some have noted, the bridge makes a lot of noise when it opens and closes. The space would be large for a hotel room, but quite small for a condo. I was an okay place to stay for a couple of nights, but I would not want to own one.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the twisty bridge. And on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we enjoyed our stay the frontdesk staff left nothing to be desired.
Near lots of great places to eat and shop . not to mention the beaches where we enjoyed many wonderful sunrises. walking the marina viewing wide range of watercraft.Added greatly to our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maverickprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Front desk personnel were truly helpful and courteous throughout our stay. Nice view of the docked watercraft. Perhaps this resort best serves those who are into boating and water activities. It is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping via your land yacht.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Every time a boat came or left the dock area the bridge had to go up. Alot of noise all night long. The pool and spar were not available, we were never told of this. No dinning or bar on property. We booked through Global Connections, they were not very plesant when we notified them of our problem. They promised to call us on monday morning to try and resolve our problem, they never called. Global stinks, I will never use them again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was perfect and we had an awesome view.The price we paid for the room with a full kitchen was about 55.00 a night.The hotel is in a great location and it was easy to get to everything from the hotel.You can also use the pools and other amenities at five or six sister hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddiebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,616 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#10 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $103 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint North Myrtle Beach hotel features spacious suites featuring one, two or three bedrooms, each with a living area, kitchen and private balcony. Harbourgate offers amenities such as an outdoor pool deck, an outdoor hot tub, nearby dining, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of our prime location on the Intracoastal Waterway for deep-sea sport fishing, cruises, jet-ski rentals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourgate Resort And Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Harbourgate Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing