We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Large Rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here with my family. It was five of us in a two bedroom unit. We had more than enough room. The furniture could use a cleaning and for a room that sleeps eight the furniture in the living room seats only 4 to 5 people. The view of the marina was nice. However, whenever the bridge went up, you could hear this beeping noise. It was annoying but not overbearing. I didn't like the location at all. It was at the end of NMB near Little River, NC. We had to drive 5 or more miles to every place we visited. We used a lot of gas. Also, there's nothing nearby to do. If you like fishing and want to be away from everything, this is the place for you. The staff was very nice and helpful. This would not be my first choice to stay in NMB.

Room Tip: Near Sea Thunder and Dolphin Tours. All rooms had access to small deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    78
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
69
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winslow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I thought that the rooms were very nice with a fantastic view of the marina. The recption desk with itls employees were extremely helpful in whatever we needed to make our trip more confortable and enjoyable

Room Tip: There is the occassional swing bridge bell souding off whenever a boat or yatch had to pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a "fantastic" get a-way and the staff was great! We could not ask for anything more.....staff made the stay so pleasant and what a view from the balcony! And, oh so very quiet!
We will definitely be back soon! This was a gift from our son and what a pleasant surprise! We would highly recommend!
Bob and Helen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Needed a place to stay at the last minute and the staff at Harbourgate was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and met our large family's needs. The restaurant at the end of the dock was a refreshing bonus and the view from the room of the harbour was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The facility was very nice, clean and well maintained. The pool is a bit small but adequate, clean and refreshing. The marina proximity was a significant plus for us.

I understand that the marina and the hotel have separate operations but I think that a cooperative agreement could be reached for a deeper discount on slip fees for transient guests to keep their boat ($.50/foot)...

A beach shuttle would be really nice into Cherry Grove (2 hour rotation)...

Having towels available at the pool instead of the front desk would be more convenient

Room Tip: Get a room as far as you can from the turn-bridge (dong-dong-dong-dong...).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a fabulous mini "vaca" at the resort. The condo had everything we needed and the view of the Marina was spectacular. The location was perfect being minutes from the beach, restaurants and of course "Walmart!" We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBrown4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Overall experience was good. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly, but could be more knowledgeable. Nice balcony - however saw some guests smoking in the balcony.
Kids loved the place as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawahar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
2.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts

Property: Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2120 Sea Mountain Hwy, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6143
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quaint North Myrtle Beach hotel features spacious suites featuring one, two or three bedrooms, each with a living area, kitchen and private balcony. Harbourgate offers amenities such as an outdoor pool deck, an outdoor hot tub, nearby dining, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take advantage of our prime location on the Intracoastal Waterway for deep-sea sport fishing, cruises, jet-ski rentals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Harbourgate Resort And Marina, Oceana Resorts
Harbourgate Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing