We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Course don't right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tidewater Golf Club

Tidewater Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With its classic yet contemporary design, the course offers thrilling rewards to shot makers who take chances, use proper course management, and welcome challenges.We are very honored to be the most awarded of all South Carolina and North Myrtle Beach Golf courses. We thank all our guest for visiting and playing golf with us.We are growing and now offering the best value and service for your next Myrtle Beach golf vacation packages. We look forward to seeing you.
Kirkland, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course don't right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've played a few courses in Myrtle Beach and this one ranks with the best. In addition to a wonderful scenic track with some challenging golf, you get a lunch coupon and a sleeve of Pro V1's. Nice added touch. If you're heading to this area...add this one to your must play list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    8
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A North Myrtle Must Play”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Golf course has a nice combination of challenging holes and some risk reward opportunities. The holes along the inter-coastal waterway offer some nice scenic beauty along with those that are tree-lined. The holes felt like they naturally fit into the landscape.

When I played here in May, 2012 the course was in very good shape - well manicured and the greens had a good and consistent roll.

The staff was friendly and professional both in the Pro Shop and the hospitality area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Poor shape”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've been here several times before and enjoyed it which is why we added it to our 2013 itinerary. This time however the course was in very rough shape - both fairways and greens. The staff was very friendly - gave us a sleeve of balls and free lunch before we played which I suppose was their way of saying " sorry." Several of the holes are definitely not for amateurs ! Will pass on this one for next year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit to play golf at Tidewater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently played golf at Tidewater and thought the course was terrific with fabulous views of the marshland and Intracoastal waterway and from one hole the waves of the Atlantic crashing in.It was a wonderful experience with very friendly staff and the meal in the clubhouse was first class and excellent value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidRoberts33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great layout.....bad conditions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

10 th time playing this great layout, but this place has had 4-5 different owners. We have 20 coming mid April if conditions are poor, they will lose 20 of us forever

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidewater Golf Club also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tidewater Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing