We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If LOUD Music is your thing, this is the place,”
Review of Alabama Theatre

Alabama Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alabama Theatre’s new 2013 production of ONE The Show DELIVERS AGAIN! Recently voted the #1 Live Entertainment Theatre by Myrtle Beach visitors and locals, the Alabama Theatre introduces ONE The Show combining extraordinary talent, iconic production numbers, sizzling visual elements and extravagant costuming with hit songs from many exciting musical genres into a production critics are calling ”A Mega Hit.” What’s in a name? ONE The New Show – the name is simple yet reflects the new attitude of the show – bold refreshing, uplifting and moving forward. The strength of ONE The Show is the power of its music that carries the audience through the enchanting evening. No audience member will be touched in the same way as ONE weaves a magical musical journey filled with song, dance and laughter. Rest assured that the night would be one of the most enjoyable nights of live entertainment you will ever experience – vigorous, uplifting and even spiritual. That’s the power of ONE.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If LOUD Music is your thing, this is the place,”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Part of the timeshare is your sitting through ffer4 you a presentation and for it they give you tickets for a show at the ALABAMA Theater. The music was okay but the volume was atleast 2 times what is necessary and almost deafing. We left at intermission the sound drove us out. The show was very fast paced and they over did the Audio-Visual

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EUGENE9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    204
    79
    18
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, TN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Completely enjoyed by our group”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went with a group of 30 (military reunion). Everyone loved it. There was such a variety of music that every person heard a favorite. The singers had great voices and were outstanding dancers as well. The comedian Ricky Mokel was hilarious. The tickets were part of our hotel package, so we did not know what to expect and were very pleased. The sailors in our group got special recognition as being shipmates from a WW II destroyer and got a standing ovation. That was a nice touch from the theater and very much appreciated. This was followed by a patriotic segment recognizing all veterans which did bring tears to some of our men. A great show for us and I would recommend to any military reunion group.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Toe-Tapping Fun!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My family and I just came from North Myrtle Beach, SC. While we were there, we were given three free tickets to the Alabama Theatre to see the One show. To be honest, I wasn't crazy about going, but since the tickets were free, we decided to try it out. We were all amazed by the talent in this show! The comedian was hilarious; the singers and dancers kept us entertained! They performed most types of music…country, pop, patriotic, Christian, Motown, and show tunes. The sets and costumes were top-notch! Most of the crowd was of the older, mature variety. In fact, we didn't see any children or teenagers…it might not appeal to them. It's family-friendly with no skimpy costumes or foul language. It's at Barefoot Landing so there are places to eat and shop before the show. We were all very satisfied with the show!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very funny comedian”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Average show. A good show but average at best. Located at Barefoot Landing makes it convenient for dinner before the show or a drink after the show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Christmas show”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We completely enjoyed the country show at the Alabama Theater. We attended between the holidays and this was a great show. The comic was annoying rather than funny. I know they use this as a costume change and set change break but we didn't find him that humorous. The music and set design was outstanding and we will come to this again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank d5w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alabama Theatre also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Alabama Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing