We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One The Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alabama Theatre

Alabama Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alabama Theatre’s new 2013 production of ONE The Show DELIVERS AGAIN! Recently voted the #1 Live Entertainment Theatre by Myrtle Beach visitors and locals, the Alabama Theatre introduces ONE The Show combining extraordinary talent, iconic production numbers, sizzling visual elements and extravagant costuming with hit songs from many exciting musical genres into a production critics are calling ”A Mega Hit.” What’s in a name? ONE The New Show – the name is simple yet reflects the new attitude of the show – bold refreshing, uplifting and moving forward. The strength of ONE The Show is the power of its music that carries the audience through the enchanting evening. No audience member will be touched in the same way as ONE weaves a magical musical journey filled with song, dance and laughter. Rest assured that the night would be one of the most enjoyable nights of live entertainment you will ever experience – vigorous, uplifting and even spiritual. That’s the power of ONE.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“One The Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Outstanding variety show. There is something for everyone to enjoy. Production, music, and talent are top quality. It is family entertainment at its best. The MC/entertainer is friendly, talented, and carries the show wonderfully as well as being a multitalented performer. The singers, dancers and musicians, are fresh, exciting, and very professional. They make each performance appear that this is the most important audience to them. The show is , exciting, inspirational, and a wonderful variety of music. The comedian keeps you laughing with his wit and sharp humor. It appears that each performer is entertaining only you, and their goal is for you to get the most enjoyment out of the show. The patriotic portion of the show makes you very proud to be in America, and rewards past military service to the country. Wow, what a complete night of entertainment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eagle351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    197
    77
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortale seats with unobstructed view of the stage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Alabama theater has great shows. This was our fourth concert and they never fail to bring great talent to Myrtle Beach. The prices are reasonable for the caliber of talent that is performing here

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SgtRobVSPret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Edie Miles Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We attend the Eddie Miles Show, at the Alabama Theater, on Sunday evening, February 23. Although we have seen his show several times, at other venues, I must say this was one of his better shows. The first half was a salute to various country stars. The second half was his salute to Elvis. Both halves were outstanding. He interacts with the audience and they love it. Years ago, he performed with the late J D Sumner and the Stamps, who traveled with Elvis, and J D said Eddie was the best "Elvis" he had ever seen. I have to agree with him. This show returns to the Alabama Theater on April 6, and I would highly recommend seeing it, if you are in the area. The theater is very comfortable and clean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The theatre is clean and beautiful and the show spectacular! A very talented cast guides this beautiful production filled with humor and song. We were dancing in our seats and laughing so hard our faces hurt!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good entertainment, fun to watch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We watched "One" on a Sunday evening in February. It was not full. The energy of the whole show was fun, entertaining and we enjoyed it very much. The stars of the show were in the lobby during intermission and at the end, if you wanted photos and to talk with them. They were friendly.

The only complaint I have is the box office - not so friendly. We asked questions about discounts (ie, AAA) since many places in Myrtle Beach have discounts, especially this time of year. If a place does not have any deals nor discount, just say so! But we were given a short monologue about how the theater has taken into account all the various discounts and lumped them all to come up with their current pricing - really, seriously!??

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ligaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alabama Theatre also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Alabama Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing