We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual”
Review of Hoskins Restaurant

Hoskins Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were on a MYB outing but had to stop by Tanger Outlets for a quick purchase. Even though Hoskins was 8 miles away, I knew we had to go back and I am glad we did. Always good food and great service. Those ladies that wait on tables must walk 5 miles a day inside Hoskins. I had the scallops and the boys went with the basics. All great. Helen was our waitress and ensured that tea, coke and water were always readily available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank socarcubs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    272
    83
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“holy seafood and every thing else”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

we had a long weekend in myrtle beach and while we were looking for a good place to eat dinner we came up on this place and what a find it was, price was good service was excellent and food was beyond good it was spectacular

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina Y, Owner at Hoskins Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed it and hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have never been unhappy with a meal from Hoskins, the food is fantastic, the staff is family friendly, and the owners are just like family. What more can you say. We hate to see them close in the fall and can not wait for the spring opening. The Sunday lunches are great, I always take something home

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
383 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Our waitress,Debbie,made a good meal great!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were looking for a non-chain home cooking-type meal,and found it here. My wife had the chicken salad bowl,and it was enough chicken salad to serve 2-3 people! She has lunch now for tomorrow.I was debating between the flounder and the BBQ. Debbie said they cook their own BBQ,and make their own vinegar-based sauce---both were really good.The real ace was how pleasant our waitress,Debbie was, how she genuinely seemed to want us to enjoy our meal,and to make sure that everything was as we wanted it to be. Unusual to find someone who seems to enjoy what she's doing so much,and demonstrate that in her behavior for her customers. Made a good dinner out great for us both,and we told her and the owner so. Plan to return,and will hope she can take care of us again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food....Good Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had lunch there yesterday....the flounder dinner is excellent. There are also other good selections. There is a short wait, but it is well worth the wait. Once seated, the service is very good. It takes only a few minutes to get your food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirl829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoskins Restaurant also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hoskins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing