We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak Plus” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grill House

The Grill House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Steak Plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A good reasonably priced restaurant that has a decent wine selection and steaks as well as seafood (crab legs, lobster etc) as well as well prepared local grouper etc

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    49
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ocean Drive Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This Restaurant is located in the Lowe's Shopping Center in North Myrtle Beach(Ocean Drive area), my son and I had missed it quite a few times. One day we decided to stop and eat and we are so glad we did. The Restaurant has lovely pictures, that I was told were painted by the Owner's Mother. They line one wall and are very pleasant to look at. Once you come inside the décor is really lovely, with large comfortable booths and tables, a very good Early Bird Special List that is offered from 11a-6p that includes your drink, also Lunch Specials. The food is prepared very well, the salads are delicious, and they also have a variety of soups. They have Beach Music playing at just the right Volume so that you can converse and enjoy the Beach Music atmosphere at the same time(really makes for a great" getting in the Beach Mood" experience). The service is very good and friendly. Once we discovered this wonderful Restaurant, we make it a frequent stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magnolia12345382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Place surprised me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went here for lunch. Service was good, friendly and food was excellent. We liked it so much that we back for dinner a few days later. Again food was great and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddyo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good food, nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The restaurant was nice, the service was good, and the food was good too. Nothing really special about the menu. They do have house specials but we did not order those. There is a small bar area also. It was not very busy, we went on a Sunday night for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lots of Great Choices & Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went here for lunch & were greeted promptly, with no waiting. The menu has a lot of variety-sandwiches, soups, gyros, steaks, salads, & many specials for lunch & dinner. I had the lamb gyro & it was very good & just the right size for lunch. I ordered the house made potato chips for the side-there were plenty of them & they were like wavy chips & very good. You could also order french fries or steamed vegetables instead of the chips. Another tablemate ordered the clam chowder & it was a generous bowl in size-very good.

Our server was very friendly & helpful; there is plenty of parking as this is in a large strip mall. Atmosphere is very comfortable with booths or tables.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NUHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill House also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing