We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole menu is great!”
Review of The Grill House

The Grill House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The whole menu is great!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We eat here a few times a year as it is about 30 miles away. Every time we go we enjoy it. Last night we met friends there and we all had great meals. The salads were fresh and cold! We had four different meals and all of us liked them very much. We had prime rib, grilled shrimp, deviled crabs and liver and onions. The special grill house potatoes are "only" found at the Grill House and we all liked them. The garlic toast is also great. The service was very attentive and quick. The only drawback is it can be a little hard to find. It is in NMB in a shopping plaza with a Lowes Lumber and a Staples in the plaza. Enjoy -- we did!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Treat”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Grill House, N Myrtle Beach is a place we had passed by for several years of going to the beach. This year, on a friend's personal recommendation, when invited out for a special treat, I chose this for us.
What a wonderful place. It is locally owned and the service was so good.
Another "special treat" was that my son-in-law spied a display cabinet full of Clemson Univ. memorabilia. Since his daughter attends there, we really loved looking at it and listening to the hostess tell all about the restaurant family's connection to the Univ. Very personable. Food was so delicious, kudos to their chef!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service was excellent, the food was very good. They are a little more upscale so the pricing is a little higher than mid range. Nice atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheGypsyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very old fasioned sea food & steak house”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Recomended by local, ad if you get there early bird special , it's probaly is better . Little pricy for the proportions ? May try again?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am still craving their French Onion Soup!! I am very picky about that soup and it is by far the best I have ever tasted...and I work in a fine dining restaurant where I've tasted a lot of great food. I kept wishing the bowl would never end...however it did and I also had the prime rib, which was excellent. The potatoes sounded good with being mixed w/ cheddar cheese, rolled in breadcrumbs and deep fried, but it was surprisingly dry.

Loved the atmosphere and our server, Jordan, was friendly and on top of things. Oh, and I had her favorite martini recommendation, with peach scnapps and coconut rum...totally excellent and filled to the rim.

If you get a chance, I would definitely recommend going there. I know I will, next time I'm out that way.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2laff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill House also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing