We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tidemaster Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
High Tide Motel(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Vista Grande(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree by the Sea(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu III Condominiums(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Sands a Festiva Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Together Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritime Beach Club(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
8
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat unitliving roomoff seasonacross the streetthe kitchencouchrentalsheetsbalconycondoocean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been to North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach 12-15 times and this property would rank in the top two. We rented a 3 bedroom unit on the first floor. One big advantage of this for us was the proximity to getting to the pool and beach quickly. Often we took the stairs which was just outside our unit. The elevators were very fast. One thing I noticed here is that the stairways and elevators were clean and did not smell like other properties where we have stayed in the past. On the plus side.... Our unit had 4 beds and a large enough living space. The condo is only 5 blocks from main street which is an easy walk up to the Ocean Drive pavilion and restaurants. The beach when we were there has a very easy slope from the high tide mark to the low tide, no sudden drop offs which is great if you are there with small children. At loaw tide, the beach was very wide. Since this is the north end of North Myrtle Beach, highway 17 where just about everything is, is not too crowded. I see comments about this beiing an older building, but that in some ways works to its advantage. Some of the newer and much larger complexes have extremely crowded beaches. On the down side, and this would be nit picking, there is no covered parking and most parking is across the street.

Room Tip: Check out VRBO.com as an alternate. You may find a better deal here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our first stay at Tidemaster. Our 1 bedroom unit was clean and quiet, but the couch smelled musty as if something had spilled on it and was never cleaned. The king bed was comfortable and the oceanfront balcony was direct and not angled, as many 1 or 2 bedroom condos can be. These condos are in an older building so, unfortunately, sounds of showers running and kitchen sinks being used could be heard. The price for the 1st week of June was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank SomethingPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We love the Tidemaster. It was another wonderful vacation. We rented the Tidemaster again through Condo-World June 11th-18th. Check in was easy, the unit was clean, well stocked and very roomy for a one bedroom. There were bunk beds in the hallway and a sofa bed in the living room. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The beach is just a few steps away. It is within walking distance to Main street with many restaurants, and dance clubs. We spent the evenings at Duck's and Fat Harold's learning the "Shag" and listen to great DJ's and Bands. Can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the Condo. All are Ocean Front. We have stayed in four different units and all were perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is our 3rd year at the Tidemaster. We absolutely love it. We even thought about buying a unit. It is an older Condo, but kept in excellent condition. It is not fancy, but it just feels like home with a beautiful beach right outside your door. This year we only had 2 teenagers with us so we tried the 1 bedroom. Still very roomy with bunk beds in the hall and a sofa bed in the living room. Since it is not a high rise, the beach is less crowded and absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect. We love main street and all the shag clubs. Fat Harold's and Ducks are great fun and we were at one or another each evening. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance so a car is not a necessary. We will be back next June. We already miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

TideMaster Condominiums is a quiet, family-oriented place in a prime location. Located on Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach, it is within walking distance of Main Street with its restaurants, night life, and amusements for the kids. Check-in was handled smoothly by Condominium Rental Services (CRS) a short distance away. Although there is limited parking on site, there is a convenient drop-off zone with additional parking readily available across the street. Unit 203 has a great view overlooking the pool, dunes, and the beach. The spacious one-bedroom unit, which can sleep six, has plenty of storage and was furnished with all the basics. The unit is clean and well-maintained with full-kitchen, 2 TVs, DVD player, and washer/dryer. CRS was easy to work with and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews