We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tidemaster Condominiums

Tidemaster Condominiums
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tidemaster Condominiums
Save
You added Tidemaster Condominiums to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been to North Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach 12-15 times and this property would rank in the top two. We rented a 3 bedroom unit on the first floor. One big advantage of this for us was the proximity to getting to the pool and beach quickly. Often we took the stairs which was just outside our unit. The elevators were very fast. One thing I noticed here is that the stairways and elevators were clean and did not smell like other properties where we have stayed in the past. On the plus side.... Our unit had 4 beds and a large enough living space. The condo is only 5 blocks from main street which is an easy walk up to the Ocean Drive pavilion and restaurants. The beach when we were there has a very easy slope from the high tide mark to the low tide, no sudden drop offs which is great if you are there with small children. At loaw tide, the beach was very wide. Since this is the north end of North Myrtle Beach, highway 17 where just about everything is, is not too crowded. I see comments about this beiing an older building, but that in some ways works to its advantage. Some of the newer and much larger complexes have extremely crowded beaches. On the down side, and this would be nit picking, there is no covered parking and most parking is across the street.

Room Tip: Check out VRBO.com as an alternate. You may find a better deal here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our first stay at Tidemaster. Our 1 bedroom unit was clean and quiet, but the couch smelled musty as if something had spilled on it and was never cleaned. The king bed was comfortable and the oceanfront balcony was direct and not angled, as many 1 or 2 bedroom condos can be. These condos are in an older building so, unfortunately, sounds of showers running and kitchen sinks being used could be heard. The price for the 1st week of June was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank SomethingPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We love the Tidemaster. It was another wonderful vacation. We rented the Tidemaster again through Condo-World June 11th-18th. Check in was easy, the unit was clean, well stocked and very roomy for a one bedroom. There were bunk beds in the hallway and a sofa bed in the living room. The view from the balcony is beautiful. The beach is just a few steps away. It is within walking distance to Main street with many restaurants, and dance clubs. We spent the evenings at Duck's and Fat Harold's learning the "Shag" and listen to great DJ's and Bands. Can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the Condo. All are Ocean Front. We have stayed in four different units and all w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is our 3rd year at the Tidemaster. We absolutely love it. We even thought about buying a unit. It is an older Condo, but kept in excellent condition. It is not fancy, but it just feels like home with a beautiful beach right outside your door. This year we only had 2 teenagers with us so we tried the 1 bedroom. Still very roomy with bunk beds in the hall and a sofa bed in the living room. Since it is not a high rise, the beach is less crowded and absolutely beautiful. The location is perfect. We love main street and all the shag clubs. Fat Harold's and Ducks are great fun and we were at one or another each evening. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance so a car is not a necessary. We will be back next June. We already miss it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

TideMaster Condominiums is a quiet, family-oriented place in a prime location. Located on Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach, it is within walking distance of Main Street with its restaurants, night life, and amusements for the kids. Check-in was handled smoothly by Condominium Rental Services (CRS) a short distance away. Although there is limited parking on site, there is a convenient drop-off zone with additional parking readily available across the street. Unit 203 has a great view overlooking the pool, dunes, and the beach. The spacious one-bedroom unit, which can sleep six, has plenty of storage and was furnished with all the basics. The unit is clean and well-maintained with full-kitchen, 2 TVs, DVD player, and washer/dryer. CRS was easy to work with and we look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

We stayed in unit 501 booked through Century 21 Thomas. Easy check in and check out.

The unit was clean and consisted of 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. All units are ocean front.

I can't say anythin bad or spectacular about the place. Just a vacation condo rental.

  • Liked — The number of bathrooms (3)
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

Just returned from the Tidemaster July 1st. The unit was very roomy, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths. Very well stocked with blender, toaster, etc. Location was excellent. Beach was right outside the door, and not overly crowded. Condo is not new, nothing fancy. It was very clean upon arrival. Everything was in working order. Check in and Check out was a breeze with Condo-World. I would definately stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
12 Thank vidalia917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,984 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidemaster Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidemaster Condominiums

Property: Tidemaster Condominiums
Address: 517 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3207
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 332
Also Known As:
Tidemaster Condominiums Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing