We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice relaxing place to getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Williamson, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice relaxing place to getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed there for this past fourth of July, and I have to admit that after reading some bad reviews I was skeptical! However, it was a great trip, and the manager was very nice and accommodating. The place was very clean, and this was a concern that I had. It is not the Hilton, and it doesn't cost what the Hilton would cost. Terry is a very nice guy, and does his best accommodate his guests in anything they needed. I really enjoyed the stay, and will return.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have different things in them, you should be specific when making arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank idamaebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
29
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past two years while on our summer vacation in North Myrtle Beach. It's small but nice and you can't beat the price especially if you are on a blue collar budget! Terry Patel the Manager is a very good man who is very approachable & generally cares about all of his guests! The hotel is equipped with a pool side Tiki Bar which is always a good time especially after sun down! It is also located just 1 block away from the beach with very easy access! It's always hard for us to leave & return home to West Virginia because we are made to feel so welcome from Terry & the rest of the staff at this fine establishment! If you are visiting North Myrtle Beach & are looking for a nice place to stay and are on a budget or are just looking to save money or get more bang for your buck I would highly recommend this fine establishment!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ccovey304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I, and our pets have stayed at this place for several years. Very nice, clean, etc. Then, Randy, the manager left and the place has been going down-hill since! We stayed there in August, 2012, and have not been back. We were late getting our room because the "cleaning" lady was still "cleaning" it. When we did get to check in, the place was still filthy! On our second day, the hot water to the whole place went out, had to take cold showers! The manager did not offer anybody even a partial refund, just complained about how much the repairs were going to cost! We left the next day, still no hot water, and have no intention of staying there again. If Randy, the previous manager would go back, we would consider staying there again. Avoid the place if you can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jerryuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years. It was pet friendly and that was my prioity. I have enjoyed my stays up to the last 3 years when I noticed that the hotel was going down hill. The chairs for the pool and deck were in bad shape, cracked. The place did not seem to be as clean. I noticed a bug the last stay. The manager is never really around. The old manager was always around and doing little jobs around the place to keep it clean. I tried to make reservations this year and had to wait 3 days and the son of the manager was running the place and was not at the hotel at the time. When I confirmed my room request I had to call back for a confirmantion. I received the confirmation to find the wrong rooms were reserved. They changed my room request without notifying me and the change was to a more expensive room. I have since located another hotel and will be staying there. $100 more on the week but is it a 2 bedroom/2patio apt. It is sad to see a place like this go as the location is great even though it is a 1950's style place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naymotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have stayed at this place several times under a previous manager. This trip in October 2012 was not fun. No internet in room. When I 1st arrived a girl had to call a bar/restaurant to get the asst. mgr. to come check me in. The room next to me was rented to a young man for a month. He played his TV loud, had many guests in and out all the time. You could not sometimes walk past his room to get to the parking lot for the guests hanging out. My 1st night there I ask them to please be quite. The next day the mgr. said he would speak to him - Saturday night was pleasant but Sunday the mgr. was not there and it was very noisy next door again. I called the asst. mgr. to tell him at 11:30 to please turn his TV down & he proceeded to go next door & tell him that I wanted him to turn his TV down & then apologized to him for having to tell him. I wish I knew the owner because he is not only going to ruin his reputation and his business by renting to young people that have no respect for other guests.I would just get in my car and ride around at night just to get away from it. I had looked so forward to the beach. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkertown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

pet friendly and the best management you could ever ask for.staff always friendly and helpful.i have been here for every year for ten years and it only gets better each year.the owner /manager terry is one of the nicest people you will ever meet.i cant wait for next year to see what he has planned. look forward to see you and the wonderful staff next year! forest ball

Room Tip: see their web page for an example of the rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This motel is conveniently located right across the street from the beach. That they allow pets is another plus. The WiFi doesn't work in all of the rooms, but if you go outside of the concrete walls (like onto the balcony or patio), you get reception. Hey, it's a vacation! Don't you need a break from the internet?

Yea, it's a sort of a "fleabag" motel with uncomfortable beds, tiny rooms, and air units that either make the room too cold or too hot, but you get what you pay for regarding location.

There are the same number of parking spaces as there are rooms, so during bike week, parking might be an issue, but we did not experience this. The woman at the front desk was also quite friendly and they have a "tiki lounge" happy hour every afternoon by the pool. Coors Lite tallboys!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jubes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#17 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#41 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,100 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jamaica Motel
Jamaica Motel
#16 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Property: Edgewater Inn
Address: 4622 S. Ocean Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing