We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun island themed putt putt course.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Rumble

Hawaiian Rumble
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun island themed putt putt course.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a good time at the putt putt course. It is island themed, played Jimmy Buffet music in the background, and offered a fun, challenging course. Wasn't too crowded and we enjoyed a steady easy pace.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    37
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
269 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Mini golf at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We've played at just about every mini golf place in North myrtle beach and my kids (14,17) love this one,I dont know if its the music or the volcano but we've been golfing here for about 11 years

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini Golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Myrtle has a lot of miniature golf courses. We like Hawaiian Rumble as its just the right difficulty to enjoy as the entire family. Good price and good quality. The kids enjoyed the volcano

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbum88882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great design!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This mini golf course is designed extremely well! The holes are exactly how mini golf should be...you could get a hole-in-one on any shot. It's fun to walk around in the nice decor and waterfalls! Plan wisely, though! It gets very crowded!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey,PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is not as fancy as some of the other courses but it was little and did not have all the people. Great for the kids. Ages 11 and 9. The birds out front are very cool!
Cons-They do not take Credit Cards. They do have an ATM at 2.75 fee. Take cash.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Reese100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Rumble also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hawaiian Rumble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing