We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Interesting Decor”
Review of Joe's Bar & Grill

Joe's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A rustic unique astmosphere,simular to a hunting and fishing lodge you might see in the mountians of upstae New York. Except we are nuzzeled inbetween twisted live oak trees overlooking a beautiful salt tidal marsh. Our three dinning ares plus two bars take full adantage of the view. Both our inside and outside bars feature wood burning fireplaces that set the tone for a comfortable and pleasurable experience!
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Interesting Decor”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you like hunting animals, you will love this place, as its decorated with stuffed mounted animals. If you sit outside you may get lucky enough to see the raccoons eat on a special perch. The food was excellent, but they sat us 45 minutes AFTER our reservation!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    189
    63
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calabash nc
Level Contributor
91 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot...will be back”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice view, great menu, good service, delicious food...enjoyed and will be back for more! This hidden gem had it all...views of th water/marsh, outdoor/deck, interesting decor, tentative staff , large drink and food selection , and tasty tasty tasty food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agentkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service..hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a great dinner on a whim and was able to get a reservation. Great prime rib and filet. Only downfall was that my husband couldn't get a baked potato or French fries with his filet. He's a picky eater, "meat and potato " guy, so all he had was a steak on a plate, but it was a great piece of meat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, neat atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

They were able to accommodate our large group and no one went hungry :)

The kids love the wall "decor" and the service was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dupontmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this place thinking it was more of a "sports bar". We were pleasantly surprised!

Service and food were great and we were all very pleased to enjoy our last meal in Myrtle Beach here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar & Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Joe's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing