We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sandwiches.”

Georgio's Famous Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice sandwiches.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great place to go in and great a good sandwich and rest before hitting the beach. A bit of a wait.Enjoyed the break from the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    64
    27
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locals and visitors favorite pizza!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are at North Myrtle Beach, SC and want pizza that is not from some chain you can get anywhere, be sure to go to Main Street and get one of Georgios pizza. Calzone is also a great choice. We found this about 7 years ago and go to Myrtle Beach annually for 4th of July week and one other week during the year. Our trip is never complete without our "Georgios fix"! If you're not into pizza, there are other choices, but try pizza first, with their own sauce and fixins! It's the only place we get our pizzas when we are in town, and have introduced many of our friends and family who now that the same annual tradition.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Above average pizza for a reasonable price. It,s located on Main St. close to Ocean Blvd which was in walking distance from our hotel. Great choice for that night when you don't want to cook or get dressed to go out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveltrix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must go here, authentic Italian food and love the atmosphere on Maun Street.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We have have stayed at North Myrtle beach for vacation and go to look forward to going to Georgios every trip. All of their food is authentic. Restaurant is family run, not fancy, but reasonable. On Main Street, there's often live music and 2 ice cream stores also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceburg, IN
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow, expensive & overcooked subs”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped in Georgios for a quick sub for lunch. Ordered pastrami, roast beef & meatball. There were only a few people ahead of us in line, however, the food took forever. When we got it, all the subs were overdone - meat dried out, hardly any sauce on the meatball sub. And, I thought it was pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Famous Pizza also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Georgio's Famous Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing