We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Digs at Ocean Pups!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mona E
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Digs at Ocean Pups!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just got home from our second stay at Ocean Pups. The minute we see the house and pull in the driveway, we feel like we are home. The owners take great pride in their home and make sure that everything is provided to make our stay comfortable. Have you ever bought a new pair of shoes and they didn't require a break-in period and you broke into your happy dance? Well, that's how I feel at Ocean Pups. The home is beautiful as well as comfortable. Who could ask for more... well.... yes, there is just one more thing.....please.....furnish some extra light bulbs so I don't need to buy any. I have had to purchase bulbs both times I have stayed, but other than that, everything was great. The house seemed extra clean of doggie hair and odors (Thank You!) and as I am a clean freak and my husband's nose goes crazy at excess dog odors and hairs we so greatly appreciated the extra cleaning. We look forward to our third visit next year. Until then the sounds of the ocean will be wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fenced in yard
Liked least: Foggy window glass and dusty, greasy window sills
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labpak3
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our boys love this vacation”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Ocean Pups. If you are looking to stay in a great beachside community at a place that allows your dogs, this is it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RS”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Greg is a wonderful person to work with.
we love the location and our dogs absolutely loved the big yard and riding in the golf cart.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3k9kidz1
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bucket list stay with our senior canines”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We have senior dogs. This was a wonderful place for us to stay and check the ocean off our bucket list with them. The home is all one level, with only one step down to the patio leading to the yard. All pluses for our guys. Floor is all tile which made for easy clean up from the sand they brought home. We rented the golf cart thinking we would need it to drive them to beach. It truly is only 2 blocks, but being seniors, we knew one could not walk that far and down to the water once we got there. We did not actually need the golf cart because public parking is right on the sand so it was easier for us to load them in the car with their dog bed and drive them over to the beach that way. Everything was so easily accessible. We made some really great memories that we will cherish forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility to the yard for our dogs.
Liked least: No bathtub or any
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise W
CLAYTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Ocean Pups can be summed up in one word, awesome. we were in Myrtle Beach to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. the weather was perfect and so was the beachhouse. The owners could not have been more helpful in getting us checked in and because it was in December, the house was decorated beautifully for Christmas. we enjoyed the closeness to the beach and enjoyed wonderful sunsets with our fur baby, Max. We had dinner one night outside around the firepit and enjoyed the backyard so much. this is a beautiful place to spend time away with your family and your pet!! we definitely want to come back!!! Just a perfect little bungalow to relax at!! Thanks so much to Greg for sharing your home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the backyard and access of a firepit on the patio
Liked least: coffee pot not so good, could add a few more items to kitchen for those who like to stay in and prepare meals.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona E
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I've only been home one day and I'm ready to visit again!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our small dog, Lexi, to the ocean for the first time. We spent the month of January in Florida where she wasn't allowed on the beach along the ocean, only on the gulf side, and only in one small area hardly large enough to throw a Frisbee. Not so at Ocean Pups! Greg and Lisa were amazing in so many ways, but the most amazing thing they did for us was to open their wonderful home that allowed us to travel with our pup! The beach is a stones throw.....or a great golf cart ride away....from the ocean where our dog could play and make friends. She doesn't like other dogs because she's never been around them, but she sure got lots of tummy rubs from her new human friends. The house is great. I love the enclosed area with the designer touches, and the fenced in yard made it possible to play Lexi's favorite game of Frisbee. Thank you so very much, Greg & Tina for all of your personal touches....the wine, coffee and the bag of doggie treats were a hit! We will certainly stay again!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fenced in yard and landscaping
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
773charle...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach Getaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Pups. It is very clean, conveniently located and had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the fenced in yard. We were able to walk to the beach.
Downfalls are the bathrooms are very tiny and there is no closet space. All in all a great place to stay and we made do just fine. Would stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing