We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved ocean pups!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Labradabr...
West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved ocean pups!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay especially if traveling with your dogs! Great location , so close to the beach and the house had everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donjuanx2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice house well conserved and maintained, very closed to the beach (which is a sand only beach not like downtown with lots of broken sea shells) very good location.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mshiplett
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient location.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our 3 children, my mother, and our dog stayed for a week. We enjoyed our stay and liked that it was in walking distance to the beach. The outdoor shower was very helpful when coming back from the beach. We loved the backyard and the lighting in the deck area.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porky099
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“home sweet home”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Place was everything we wanted and more. Large backyard was perfect for our dog who was exhausted every night. House was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. We rented golf cart but didn't use that much as beach was very close for our daily walks. Location was close to all stores and attractions.Only downfall was beds were not very comfortable husband has back problems and needed a firm mattress. Tina and Greg were very helpful with all our requests, will be booking again next year.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: getting away with our dog
Liked least: bed not comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A
Wood River, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice. Met all our needs. Great backyard for the dogs to run and play. Close to the beach. Walked the dogs down to the beach everyday before 9am and after 5pm....only about 4 blocks away. Will stay here again if we travel to Myrtle Beach. Comfortably slept 2 couples (one queen bedroom, one 2 twins -we pushed together) and my son in the 3rd bedroom that had a pull out futon. Sofa sleeper we did not use. Extremely nice outside patio areas with fire pit which we enjoyed.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trip0412
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for vacation and having our dog with us.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated. Convenient to beach, shopping and dining. Loved the evenings with a fire on patio. Great amenities but needed a place to put clothing in master bed room( no closet). Furniture practical and comfortable. The third bedroom was too simple, no closet or other furniture besides fold down couch/bed and storage bench. The kitchen was large with everything you need and more! Great fenced in yard for our dog. Very difficult to find a place that accepts dogs. Be sure not to lock front door knob lock, needed a key and had to call owner for help(key in a lock box). Living room TV was great once I figured out how to operate it. Guest bathroom needs towel bars and shower soap dish. Love the golf cart for getting to beach. Over alI, I would go back in a heart beat!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, lots of amenities and very glad to have my dog there.
Liked least: No closets in two of the bed rooms, no where to hang towels in guest bathroom, needed reading light ( lighting was subdued)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007_Ladyb...
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Relaxation We Needed”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at this home. It was decorated and very homelike. It was located perfectly; we weren't too far from Myrtle Beach where all the excitement and clubs are while being far enough not to deal with the college students partying for Spring Break. The home is a short walk to the beach and is located close to many restaurants.

Tina and Greg were so hospitable and accommodating for our needs. We changed dates 2 times due to military changes in schedule and they were very flexible. Tina greeted us at the home and explained everything that was around their home from restaurants to bars.

The only thing I would suggest is that there was a large pot and pan set as well as a baking casserole dish. Instead of eating out each night it would've been great if we had the necessary cooking ware needed to do so. We love seafood so us not being able to cook them in the home because we didn't have a large pot or pots for boiling pasta to make spaghetti as well as a baking dish was a slight downer.

Other than that, we loved the home and the large backyard. We will definitely have to bring our child and dog with us next time we visit.

Thanks Greg and Tina!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2014
Large pot, additional pans, and casserole dish coming right up! :)

Good suggestion and thank you.

~Greg/Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing