We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really IS the best view of the ocean”
other traveler has booked this property
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Dunes and ocean. Dining area looking toward living room. Check the large window which is direct view of ocean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Dunes and ocean.
Dining area looking toward living room. Check the large window which is direct view of ocean.
The view captures your eyes the moment you walk in.
View from kitchen through dining area and living room with picture window view of ocean
kitchen with granite counter top
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with KING bed
King bed in Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom with queen and single bed. Flat screen TV
2nd bedroom with queen and single bed.  Flat screen tv.
Third bedroom.
Third bedroom.  Double and single bed. Flat screen TV in bedroom.
Entrance door and hallway into condo
Master Bathroom with tub and shower
Hall bathroom with new tile shower
Second Bathroom Tile Shower
Second Bathroom located in main hall outside both 2nd and 3rd bedrooms.
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
New tub and tiled shower renovation 2018 in master bath.
New tub and tile shower added in April 2018
Master Bathroom
Beach access walkway to beach between buildings.
Sparkles on the ocean one clear day.
Living room picture window. Sit on couch or at dining table and enjoy this view. Sky lights add lite
Another shot on deck.
Beautiful day looking out of living room window. Note there is no obstruction to the view.
Red arrow is showing balcony location to our condo. Picture window is to right of balcony.
Picture of pool from 3rd floor street side balcony
Ground level view of private pool ( only owners and guests ).
View of pool from 3 rd floor walkway.
Sun Rise off Balcony
Beach area in front of condo
Entrance Hallway on top floor of building (3rd floor)
Beach during quiet time in December
Street view of building and pool.
Another angle of front of building and pool access.
Entrance Laundry Room with Full size washer and dryer for guest use only.
Hall bath and tile shower.
Parking lot with spaces for 2 cars but NO MOTORCYLES ALLOWED PER HOA RULE.
This is our 3rd floor condo looking from ocean.
Beautiful day May 31 from living room window.
So many less people when all low rise condos. Plenty of room on beach. Yet just 7 blocks to Main St.
Opposite direction you can see so many more people in front of high rise condos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
24cathy
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Really IS the best view of the ocean”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Before booking we checked out many condos & houses on the net. Amazing what some were trying to pass off as "steps from the ocean" ,any where from oceanfront to a mile away! Not this place. The condo was exactly as described, right down to the 3 sets of steps & no elevator. The view was AMAZING! , not just from the balcony, but the living area and master bedroom. The condo was spotless, with a beautiful beachy décor. Calm, serene, private & yet convenient to everything. Anything you could possibly need was right there, even beach chairs & toys for the kids. The kitchen was stocked with things I never even thought of bringing. It was a real joy to stay at such a lovely place, we will certainly stay here next time we visit Myrtle Beach. (didn't think I was ever going to pry my husband off that balcony)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi q
Lebanon, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome location - well-appointed condo”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived late on Friday for a long weekend to attend a family wedding. The check in with mgmt. company was easy and the owner contacted us ahead of time to welcome us. We had extended family and our four year old granddaughter. The space was perfect and the condo was extremely clean and fresh. The kitchen had everything imaginable and the bedrooms are situated so there is no noise disruption. The views are truly awesome and I think we had the entire condo complex to ourselves! The location is perfect to everything yet it was quiet and we had the beach to ourselves! The owners are extremely responsive and welcoming. We wrote in the guest book and we were not alone in our positive comments for everything. We will definitely stay here again and it's the perfect place for a pre-season vacation or any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the awesome views
Liked least: nothing I can think of!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eandjbish...
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL VACATION hOME”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The views of the ocean from inside the condo were amazing and very soothing. The beach area is wide, clean and the sand is nice and soft to walk on. Very few people which made it so peaceful, my wife fell asleep while sitting on the beach.

The condo is beautifully decorated. You can tell it is someone's home and the owners love it. It has al the amenities of home: dishes, beach chairs, comfortable beds, beautifully decorated bathrooms, bright and airy rooms., and even a washer and dryer. All appliances worked well. Has just about any utensil one would need. Very clean. Having a pool is also a plus (in addition to the ocean).

The three flights of stairs could be a problem, if disabled. But the landings made them much easier to navigate.

It was almost like a dream being right on the ocean - just walk out the condo and you are there. Also close to shopping, entertainment, gym, restaurants.

Highly recommend and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the ocean from the condo. The beautifully decorated and accomodating condo.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrbrooks
Pelzer, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view and everything we were hoping for and more!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed with this condo it really does have everything you need and clean. Awesome view of the beach which was very clean and quiet. It was everything we were hoping for and more.
Bob and Joan were a pleasure to work with we took their advice and brought our own bedding and towels. Beds were comfortable. The condo is bright and nicely decorated with the high ceilings it does seem larger. We had five adults, a 4 year old and 2 dogs and we had plenty of room where no one was tripping over anybody.
My favorite time was waking up to get my coffee and going out on the balcony to watch the sunrise. It was just breath taking and we had perfect weather all week.
The washing machine did break during our stay, but Bob had a brand new one installed the next day. We were not inconvenienced at all. So the listing should say "brand new washing machine."
Three flights of stairs should be my motivation to get into shape. You do have two landings in between so you can take luggage etc. to the halfway point then haul it the rest of the way. That would not keep me from renting again.
Another plus is Bob and Joan have beach chairs and boogie boards you can use!
Thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to renting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing!
Liked least: If I had to pick something it would be the stairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeyes...
Fitzgerald, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Rules!”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bob, Joan and Coastal Condos Staff,
My husband was amused by your BEACH RULES sign on the balcony, thus we decided to adhere to the relaxation suggestions and nicknamed our 2015 North Myrtle Beach vacation "Beach Rules!" We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Surf Villas E-3 from 9/19/2015 until 9/26/2015! Every detail that you mentioned in your property description was accurate! The explanation about the view was the only surprise when we arrived! Words cannot truly describe how beautiful the ocean views are from the living room of your condo! Simply breathtaking! We enjoyed preparing meals for our happy beachcombers in your well supplied kitchen. The parking lots provided plenty of room for our vehicles and for the golf cart that we rented for site seeing! Thank you so much for allowing us to have our beloved doggies with us to share your beautiful beach condo! They loved the balcony and spent most of their vacation watching other dogs walking on the beach after they came back from their beach adventures with us every morning and evening!
Thank you for your kind and prompt service when we were making inquiries about your condo, and thanks to the Coastal Condos staff for their courteous help with our reservations and arrival check-in. We will definitely keep your condo on our list of favorite places to stay in North Myrtle Beach! We will be back soon!
Bill, Susan and Broughty, Fitzgerald, GA
Mike, Sherry and Hannah, New Lexington, Ohio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the living room picture window and the balcony!
Liked least: Sort of difficult to walk up the three flights of stairs if you have any back or knee problems.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyMomm...
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation We've had a in a long time!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family stayed at this location for our vacation and we had a great time. There is a great view of the beach from the condo and we enjoyed the easy beach access. The kids also enjoyed the pool. Thee are several shops within walking distance so you didn't need to drive unless you wanted to. The condo was clean and quiet with everything you could possibly need to prepare a meal. Would definitely stay again the next time we are in Myrtle Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley G
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Condo in North Myrtle!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our sixth year in a row coming to this condo. The view is fantastic from the floor to ceiling window in the living room and deck off the master and living room is spacious and covered. The porch has great high table and chairs. We had ocean view dinners most nights.

The location is fantastic. North Myrtle is just a short drive from all attractions and is so much less crowded just what we need on a relaxing vacation. This unit only has 12 units so your beach area is always less crowded. You are right on the beach, walkway is right beside the building just great.

The owners Bob and Joan are always concerned and in touch when you arrive to ensure everything is up to speed and if there are any issues they are on it. Great owners who care and take pride in their unit and want to ensure you have everything you need.

Awesome spot.....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing